Ratings based on 310 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Bad experience

Posted May 16, 2017
The hotel was under renovation and it needs it. The room was dirty. The sheets had urine stains, the tub had a ring in the bottom that was brown from dirt. The fridge was marked up and both that and the desk had finger prints that looked greasy. I question if it had been cleaned. I checked in, went to eat and checked out the same evening. I lost my points but was not staying there!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on CheapTickets
It was a good experience and the staff were friendly and helpful. I would recommend this to everyone if you want to visit Atlanta.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waycross GA

Party Above Us!

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Room was nice, staff was very accommodating, but there was a very loud group of guests that partied ALL night causing us to not get any rest. We complained several times but it did no good. Party continued. We learned the guests above us trashed the room and the manager was called in early Sunday morning. We have been promised a FULL refund. Manager was extremely apologetic about our bad experience. I will go back because I feel like the hotel did not know about the party in advance.
4 out of 5
by Hunter

Nice

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was as expected from a Holiday Inn Express, clean and comfortable. My only issue was the cleaning service... or lack of. If you sleep past 9 a.m., then don't expect to have clean towels when you get back to your room at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

15 min drive to downtown

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Would stay here again and recommend my friends. Easy 15 min drive to downtown- we saved $100 per night staying here versus in Holiday Inn Express Downtown. Free parking. Staff was very polite and helpful, room and bed was comfortable. Towels were clean and didn't have stains. Hotel overall was clean. We forgot tooth paste and the hotel provided that. My only challenge with them is breakfast. They don't have plant based milk- still haven't caught up to the rest of the world. Vegetarian breakfast options are very limited, if you are vegan- you only have oatmeal and they didn't have bananas as about 10 other Holiday Inns we stayed in usually have. My husband didn't like bacon- not cooked to crispy and eggs were powder-y. He liked pancakes though. Otherwise, good experience, convenient location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2017
The hotel was nice but the house keeping staff was unprofessional and cursed on numerous occasions.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Gavin

Well short of what I expect from Holiday Inn.

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
My parents and I had two rooms for several days over the holidays, and we chose the Holiday Inn Express and paid the higher rate based on the reputation of the brand. This property fell well short of our expectations. We had numerous issues with the rooms and the service level of the staff, including multiple trips to the desk for rooms that werent clean and ready, keys that hadn't been programmed correctly, A/C not working correctly and other issues. One particular frustration was a housekeeper who left the cleaning cart blocking the only elevator door while she made several trips to rooms and back, clearly more concerned about her convenience than that of ours.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin, GA

Nice hotel in Midtown Savannah

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Great facilities! Courteous and friendly staff! Convenient to shopping and restaurants! Complimentary breakfast was great!