Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waycross GA

Party Above Us!

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Room was nice, staff was very accommodating, but there was a very loud group of guests that partied ALL night causing us to not get any rest. We complained several times but it did no good. Party continued. We learned the guests above us trashed the room and the manager was called in early Sunday morning. We have been promised a FULL refund. Manager was extremely apologetic about our bad experience. I will go back because I feel like the hotel did not know about the party in advance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

15 min drive to downtown

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Would stay here again and recommend my friends. Easy 15 min drive to downtown- we saved $100 per night staying here versus in Holiday Inn Express Downtown. Free parking. Staff was very polite and helpful, room and bed was comfortable. Towels were clean and didn't have stains. Hotel overall was clean. We forgot tooth paste and the hotel provided that. My only challenge with them is breakfast. They don't have plant based milk- still haven't caught up to the rest of the world. Vegetarian breakfast options are very limited, if you are vegan- you only have oatmeal and they didn't have bananas as about 10 other Holiday Inns we stayed in usually have. My husband didn't like bacon- not cooked to crispy and eggs were powder-y. He liked pancakes though. Otherwise, good experience, convenient location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2017
The hotel was nice but the house keeping staff was unprofessional and cursed on numerous occasions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin, GA

Nice hotel in Midtown Savannah

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Great facilities! Courteous and friendly staff! Convenient to shopping and restaurants! Complimentary breakfast was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Simons Island GA

Medical trip

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: Convenient & comfortable
Location: Good restaurants nearby
Only problem was that in-room coffee maker did not work
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Beds were really comfortable. Staff was very nice . Hotel was very clean. Couldn't ask for much more
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F

Amazing. Very simple and easy.

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Stay here!! The staff was amazing and made us feel at home.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Nice hotel close to Armstrong

Posted Aug 12, 2016
This hotel was ok. I booked through Expedia and somehow they make the picturesore glamorous than real life. There was not a fan in bathroom so take your poopi spray..the beds were ok but felt kinda unstable and breakfast I've had better for the price I paid. But it is a great location for Armstrong college.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Friendly staff and clean facility . Close to downtown
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and very friendly staff

Posted May 29, 2016
Pros: It was very secure and clean.
Cons: nothing
Location: about 30 minutes from the beach. very close to great restaurants
The hotel and the room were very clean. The breakfast was wonderful and plentiful.