Ratings based on 878 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern New Jersey

Close to River

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: Location, good for continental breakfast, spacious room, comfortable bed
Cons: shower door molding falling off, shower floor could have been cleaner, top drawer of dresser would not stay shut, sofa shabby
Location: Close to stores,dining ,Riverwalk area, bars and many of the famous squares
We were pleasantly surprised at the accomodations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, pleasant and efficient staff.

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: Location and friendly staff.
Wanted a room in the Historic District and this fit the bill. Check-in was quick and easy. The room was clean and quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, Fl

The place to stay near River Street

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, clean
Cons: Have both elevators working all the time? The wrong part of our trip was waiting for one working elevator Sunday morning
We always stay here when visiting Savannah and always will. Very clean, friendly helpful staff. And a shout out to the Valet parking team! You guys rock!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Savannah

Posted Jan 11, 2016
The hotel is in a great location to everything and easy walking around town. Staff were very nice and place is very clean b
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Perfect location and clean, not much more you can ask for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Clean, quite, great location, super staff, wonderful breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hessen

Gutes Mittelklasse-Hotel in bester Lage

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Pros: Lage, Zimmer, Preis, Pool, free WiFi
Cons: Personal könnte etwas freundlicher und besser geschult sein. Valet Parking und Bar könnten verbessert werden.
Location: Zentrale Lage in historischer Altstadt
Die Lage direkt in historic Downtown Savannah gleich bei der Riverfront ist super. Das Hotel ist gut, Zimmer ausreichend und komfortabel. Free WiFi auf den Zimmern. Wir hatten aus dem Fenster einen Blick auf den River. Natürlich hört man den Verkehr, aber das Hotel liegt nun mal zentral und direkt an der Straße. Nachts wurde es ruhiger, hat uns also nicht so gestört. In wenigen Minuten erreicht man zu Fuß etliche Restaurants und Geschäfte sowie Sehenswürdigkeiten. Das Frühstück war Holiday Inn Standard, es waren genügend Tische zum Sitzen vorhanden. Das Personal ist freundlich und bemüht sich mehr oder weniger. Das Valet-Parking (gegen Gebühr) ist etwas chaotisch. Die Bar ist leider nicht immer besetzt und bietet auch wenig Auswahl, nur einige wenige Standards. Wir konnten nicht mal einen Tequilla Sunrise bekommen, weil keine Säfte vorhanden waren... Das Housekeeping kam leider immer nachmittags, so zwischen 14 und 17 Uhr, also zu einer Zeit, wo man sich selbst grade wieder aufs Zimmer begeben hat und sich ggf. für weitere Aktivitäten frisch machen will. Dadurch wurde bei uns immer nur kurz gereinigt. Auf dem Dach ist ein Pool mit Terrasse, welchen wir bei der Hitze auch mal genutzt haben. Hier ist die Aussicht sehr schön auf einen Teil der historischen Altstadt und den River. Zum Gluck gibt es auch etwas Schatten, obwohl leider nur sehr wenige Liegen zur Verfügung stehen. Wir hatten ein gutes Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis, kann das Hotel also weiter empfehlen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

December getaway

Posted Dec 11, 2015
In the historic district. It was close to everything. There was a parade going down Bay Street. Clean hotel, felt very safe. Room clean and comfortable with free breakfast in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect

Posted Dec 5, 2015
Perfect location, great price, staff was awesome!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Panama City Beach, FL

Friendly staff and convenient location

Posted Nov 10, 2015
This was a last minute decision for a Halloween get away. I've stayed at this hotel several times. The staff has always been super friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and breakfast is a big plus. The location is convenient for shopping, dining, site seeing and night life.