Ratings based on 294 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado

Good location, close to everything.

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Convenient location
Cons: Towel bars in the bathroom.
Location: Close to river street and good eateries.
We enjoyed our stay with the exception of unexpected parking fee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saint Petersburg, United States of America

Great location!

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: The location, friendliness of the staff and the free breakfast.
Cons: There were some stains on the sheets.
Location: The hotel is within walking distance to the City Market and River Street - shopping, restaurants and bars in each area.
We have stayed here before and will stay here again. The location is perfect as it is within walking distance of everything in the historic area of Savannah. I had made the reservation for two rooms thru Expedia months in advance. A few days before our check-in date, I realized we needed an extra night added on. As the hotel was just about sold out, Expedia couldn't add the night. Thru Expedia, I was connected to the hotel and spoke with Tabitha. She was so friendly and helpful. She got the extra rooms for me and even made sure that we got adjoining rooms (that was great since it was my daughter and grand-daughters in the extra room).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Québec

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Well located with parking
Cons: I wass expecting a warmer welcoming The breackfast food is just ok and the coffee not always warm Long waits for the elevators
Location: A good choice to visit the Historic Savannah
Room and bathroom very clean Comfortable mattreses No noise from the street Welcome could have been better.......a lot better across the street at the Hamton Court or Inn. Good informations from the hostess in the lobby
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

PERFECT....but no curtains

Posted Oct 3, 2016
set at a perfect location. The staff was extremely professional and nice. The only issue was we didn't have a window curtain. We just had that see-through draip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Surprised

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: Everything. Breakfast while not as good as what you might get going it and paying for it. It was better than most included breakfasts.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Hotel is in a great location for taking in Savannah.
I assumed that Holiday Inn expresses are the lower end hotels for the corporation. I was very surprised how nice the hotel is. Rooms were very well laid out. Noise level was a minimum. Concierges service was VERY helpful in planning our day!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Rooms were nice. Staff could have been friendlier
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location!

Posted Aug 30, 2016
In walking distance to River St, shopping & restaurants. We didn't have to drive our car the whole stay. The view from the rooftop/pool area was just breathtaking
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa

Nice Hotel Great Location

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Location. Staff. Room. It was August and they always had free ice cold water available in the lobby.
Cons: Breakfast.
Location: Across from the River with it's shops and restaurants. Braughton St. with it's shops and restaurants. Any number of the squares and side streets
Everything was excellent except two things. I find it incredibly irritating to be charged for self parking as a guest at a hotel. I know this is a common practice in many cities , but I will never stop being annoyed at this scam. Granted this particular hotel uses the parking garage (valet only) because they do not have their own lot so I understand their position ,but I would think that they would be able to negotiate a better price than $22.00/ day. I know all the other hotels in the historic district also charge, I just think it's such a scam-- Here's looking at you Best Western Plus on Bay Street with your own parking lot and charging $20.00/day. Anyway, second point: Breakfast was awful, I threw it away. The setup looks beautiful from afar, but unpalatable. Expect to just grab a bagel or english muffin and some fruit because the hot stuff is gross. Otherwise, super nice staff who are on top of their game. Location is perfect. Rooms clean and beds comfy. So all in all, I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2016
This is a great hotel with a spectacular view from the rooftop pool and is in an amazing location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Perfect location in Savannah close to everything .

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Great hotel close to everything , love the pool on the roof you can see the whole city. Rooms are clean and spacious. Very nice breakfast area. Had a great stay would recommend this hotel highly