Ratings based on 1,023 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Loved Savannah!

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Great location with good breakfast buffet and comfy beds. Only downside was the shower that had poor water pressure which made it difficult to wash/rinse your hair.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to river st

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Was pleased at the room being clean and having rrfrig and micowave. Mattress not real comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable sleeping

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: Beds and location
Location: Nice parks all around Savannah and the riverwalk.
The beds at the Holiday Inn were the most comfortable we have ever had at a hotel. My wife wanted to stay an extra night just to enjoy sleeping. It is a great location with lots of good places to eat nearby. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Location, location, location!

Posted Mar 8, 2017
We would definitely stay here again. The location is great. Good breakfast. Awesome pool and hot tub on the roof with a view of the river. Staff was very nice. Room and the hotel in general was very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Second stay will come again

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Great location, you can walk everywhere. Staff is great, the breakfast is wonderful. Reasonable price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, Fl

Very nice with a view

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Almost everything.
Cons: The room facing the river with a nice view was a little noisy. Traffic was up and down the road most of the night.
Location: Highly recommend the river cruise.
Very nice accommodations. Staff was the best I've experienced. Very courteous and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Comfortable and convenient to historic Savannah.

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: Comfortable rooms. Friendly staff. Charming common areas. Bedding and pillows were first class. HD TV with numerous HD channels.
Location: River side shopping and eating. Savannah's gardens.
Charming exterior, fitting in well with the historic style of the river area. Wonderfully located near restaurants and tourist sights. Valet parking is expensive. If parking is available at the parking deck immediately next door, then take advantage of it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Wonderful location!

Posted Feb 1, 2017
The location of this hotel is excellent, the staff was extremely helpful and as it was my first time in Savannah and I only had the one night, they went out of their way to point out sight for me to see and a excellent place to eat. The room was very clean and nicely equipped, great shower and amenities. The only issue was the temperature in the room. It was late I was tired and already in bed clothes and darn if I could find the thermostat. The room was frigid so finally I just bundled up, hoodie on and finally got warm and fell to sleep. In the morning the desk clerk said that they had a complaint from another _01 room as well. She tells me there is a thermostat but it isn't that easy to find. Wish I had checked before getting ready for bed, I could have rated everything Excellent! I would definitely recommend and will stay again when I return to Savannah.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Tx

Great hotel in great location

Posted Jan 26, 2017
The hotel was directly across the street from the river walk. The staff was wonderful, especially the concierge who helped us arrange a tour. The breakfast had everything both hot and cold and the room was clean and very comfortable. Will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado

Good location, close to everything.

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Convenient location
Cons: Towel bars in the bathroom.
Location: Close to river street and good eateries.
We enjoyed our stay with the exception of unexpected parking fee.