Ratings based on 1,014 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Second stay will come again

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Great location, you can walk everywhere. Staff is great, the breakfast is wonderful. Reasonable price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, Fl

Very nice with a view

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Almost everything.
Cons: The room facing the river with a nice view was a little noisy. Traffic was up and down the road most of the night.
Location: Highly recommend the river cruise.
Very nice accommodations. Staff was the best I've experienced. Very courteous and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Comfortable and convenient to historic Savannah.

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: Comfortable rooms. Friendly staff. Charming common areas. Bedding and pillows were first class. HD TV with numerous HD channels.
Location: River side shopping and eating. Savannah's gardens.
Charming exterior, fitting in well with the historic style of the river area. Wonderfully located near restaurants and tourist sights. Valet parking is expensive. If parking is available at the parking deck immediately next door, then take advantage of it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Wonderful location!

Posted Feb 1, 2017
The location of this hotel is excellent, the staff was extremely helpful and as it was my first time in Savannah and I only had the one night, they went out of their way to point out sight for me to see and a excellent place to eat. The room was very clean and nicely equipped, great shower and amenities. The only issue was the temperature in the room. It was late I was tired and already in bed clothes and darn if I could find the thermostat. The room was frigid so finally I just bundled up, hoodie on and finally got warm and fell to sleep. In the morning the desk clerk said that they had a complaint from another _01 room as well. She tells me there is a thermostat but it isn't that easy to find. Wish I had checked before getting ready for bed, I could have rated everything Excellent! I would definitely recommend and will stay again when I return to Savannah.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Tx

Great hotel in great location

Posted Jan 26, 2017
The hotel was directly across the street from the river walk. The staff was wonderful, especially the concierge who helped us arrange a tour. The breakfast had everything both hot and cold and the room was clean and very comfortable. Will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado

Good location, close to everything.

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Convenient location
Cons: Towel bars in the bathroom.
Location: Close to river street and good eateries.
We enjoyed our stay with the exception of unexpected parking fee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saint Petersburg, United States of America

Great location!

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: The location, friendliness of the staff and the free breakfast.
Cons: There were some stains on the sheets.
Location: The hotel is within walking distance to the City Market and River Street - shopping, restaurants and bars in each area.
We have stayed here before and will stay here again. The location is perfect as it is within walking distance of everything in the historic area of Savannah. I had made the reservation for two rooms thru Expedia months in advance. A few days before our check-in date, I realized we needed an extra night added on. As the hotel was just about sold out, Expedia couldn't add the night. Thru Expedia, I was connected to the hotel and spoke with Tabitha. She was so friendly and helpful. She got the extra rooms for me and even made sure that we got adjoining rooms (that was great since it was my daughter and grand-daughters in the extra room).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BeHappy

Very nice

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Everything
Cons: Add a restaurant
Location: Right in the middle of everything that is good about Savanna
The staff was nice, the room was nice, the hotel was nice, the location was nice, the breakfast was ok.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
We liked our visit in Savannah better than the previous two days in Charleston. Savannah was prettier and the people more friendly