Ratings based on 953 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa

Nice Hotel Great Location

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Location. Staff. Room. It was August and they always had free ice cold water available in the lobby.
Cons: Breakfast.
Location: Across from the River with it's shops and restaurants. Braughton St. with it's shops and restaurants. Any number of the squares and side streets
Everything was excellent except two things. I find it incredibly irritating to be charged for self parking as a guest at a hotel. I know this is a common practice in many cities , but I will never stop being annoyed at this scam. Granted this particular hotel uses the parking garage (valet only) because they do not have their own lot so I understand their position ,but I would think that they would be able to negotiate a better price than $22.00/ day. I know all the other hotels in the historic district also charge, I just think it's such a scam-- Here's looking at you Best Western Plus on Bay Street with your own parking lot and charging $20.00/day. Anyway, second point: Breakfast was awful, I threw it away. The setup looks beautiful from afar, but unpalatable. Expect to just grab a bagel or english muffin and some fruit because the hot stuff is gross. Otherwise, super nice staff who are on top of their game. Location is perfect. Rooms clean and beds comfy. So all in all, I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2016
This is a great hotel with a spectacular view from the rooftop pool and is in an amazing location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Perfect location in Savannah close to everything .

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Great hotel close to everything , love the pool on the roof you can see the whole city. Rooms are clean and spacious. Very nice breakfast area. Had a great stay would recommend this hotel highly
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Shreveport, La

Across the street from the River

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Great location!!! The river walk, the squares, all the shopping one could ask for. Close to resturaunts.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sarasota

Unprofessional and dirty

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Was supposed to be king size bed and given queen. Hotel attendants blamed expedia and expedia blamed hotel. Neither company wanted to take ownership of mistake. Will not stay here again nor use Expedia again. Room was dirty and unimpressive.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BW

Tolles Hotel

Posted May 29, 2016
Pros: Die Lage ist hervorragend, das Personal sehr nett, die Zimmer schön und sauber und das beste war für uns das Bett und die super bequemen Kissen!!
Location: Das Hotel ist nur durch eine Strasse von der Water-/Riverfront getrennt. Auch der Forsyth Park ist nicht weit entfernt und gut zu Fuss zu erreichen.
Wir waren zwar nur eine Nacht in diesem Hotel, aber wir waren trotzdem sehr zufrieden. Die Lage ist sehr gut. Direkt neben dem Hotel gibt es ein Parkhaus, in dem man zu gutem Preis parken kann. Die Zimmer sind schön,geräumig und wir hatten alles, was wir brauchten.
5 out of 5
by Joann from Morganville, NJ

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was so friendly and accommodating. We arrived several hours before our check in time and they checked us in right away along with an upgrade to a river view! The concierge was excellent and helped us from recommending restaurants to booking tickets for shows and excursions. Everyone here is extremely friendly and welcoming. The only issue I had was that my room was not cleaned the second day and I had to ask for it to be serviced. They immediately responded and it was all cleaned up while I was out for dinner. The location is centrally located and we walked to most of the historic sites.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Just the best experience ever.

Posted May 17, 2016
Staff was warm and hospitable. Hotel was super clean, and it was the best location for a surprisingly low rate.
5 out of 5
by Susan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Margaret from New York

Good Choice

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
Very upscale for a Holiday Inn Express, has a bar and the pool is on the rooftop with a great view. There's also a nice sitting area on the roof for relaxing. Their gree breakfast was fresh and has a lot of options. Great place to stay for a reasonable price.