Ratings based on 945 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sarasota

Unprofessional and dirty

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Was supposed to be king size bed and given queen. Hotel attendants blamed expedia and expedia blamed hotel. Neither company wanted to take ownership of mistake. Will not stay here again nor use Expedia again. Room was dirty and unimpressive.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BW

Tolles Hotel

Posted May 29, 2016
Pros: Die Lage ist hervorragend, das Personal sehr nett, die Zimmer schön und sauber und das beste war für uns das Bett und die super bequemen Kissen!!
Location: Das Hotel ist nur durch eine Strasse von der Water-/Riverfront getrennt. Auch der Forsyth Park ist nicht weit entfernt und gut zu Fuss zu erreichen.
Wir waren zwar nur eine Nacht in diesem Hotel, aber wir waren trotzdem sehr zufrieden. Die Lage ist sehr gut. Direkt neben dem Hotel gibt es ein Parkhaus, in dem man zu gutem Preis parken kann. Die Zimmer sind schön,geräumig und wir hatten alles, was wir brauchten.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Just the best experience ever.

Posted May 17, 2016
Staff was warm and hospitable. Hotel was super clean, and it was the best location for a surprisingly low rate.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pennsylvania

Celebrated our 25th anniversary in Savannah.

Posted May 6, 2016
Hotel staff was very helpful with suggestions of places to see. Especially the valet Randy and the concierge. Hotel was clean and the location was perfect. Breakfast could have been better but gave us the needed fuel to walk the town.
5 out of 5
by Peter from Providence

A winner

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Without a doubt the nicest Holiday Inn Express I have ever stayed at. Great location, pleasant and helpful staff, very nice room with a great view.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Nice hotel close to the river.

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Pros: The service was very good.
Cons: The shower could have been cleaner.
Location: The location is good. Everything is within walking distance. The river is close but hard to get to for handicapped people. Theonly elevatoris broke
This is a nice hotel close to restaurants, shopping and the river. The food at the restaurants in the historic district is for the most part very good. The restrooms are filthy so go before you leave your room.
4 out of 5
by Annette from Atlanta

perfect location

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
easy check in - perfect location for Riverstreet and walking everywhere
3 out of 5
by stan from Atlanta

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
Everything met expectations.... Bathroom beginning to show stress
5 out of 5
by Ann

Perfect location

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
The location is perfect; just a short walk across the street takes you to the steps down to the river district and all the restaurants and night life. The hotel uses the city garage right next door for the valet parking at $22 per night. This garage is not open for anyone but the hotel valet and the local offices until after 6:00 PM. The city parking authority sells a 24-hour parking pass for $8. We bought this pass, parked 2 blocks away in another garage, then moved the car to this adjacent garage after dinner. The buffet breakfast was very good, with ham, sausage, omelets (egg and cheese only), DIY pancakes, yogurts, pastries/bagels, even my normal cereal brand was available. The room narrow, but long enough to have sitting area with sofa, large coffee table, so it seemed quite roomy overall. Bath was very clean. WE will definitely stay here next time.
5 out of 5
by Russell from Greenport

Wonderful but expensive

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was perfect except it was quite expensive.