Ratings based on 298 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, Fl

Very nice with a view

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Almost everything.
Cons: The room facing the river with a nice view was a little noisy. Traffic was up and down the road most of the night.
Location: Highly recommend the river cruise.
Very nice accommodations. Staff was the best I've experienced. Very courteous and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Comfortable and convenient to historic Savannah.

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: Comfortable rooms. Friendly staff. Charming common areas. Bedding and pillows were first class. HD TV with numerous HD channels.
Location: River side shopping and eating. Savannah's gardens.
Charming exterior, fitting in well with the historic style of the river area. Wonderfully located near restaurants and tourist sights. Valet parking is expensive. If parking is available at the parking deck immediately next door, then take advantage of it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Wonderful location!

Posted Feb 1, 2017
The location of this hotel is excellent, the staff was extremely helpful and as it was my first time in Savannah and I only had the one night, they went out of their way to point out sight for me to see and a excellent place to eat. The room was very clean and nicely equipped, great shower and amenities. The only issue was the temperature in the room. It was late I was tired and already in bed clothes and darn if I could find the thermostat. The room was frigid so finally I just bundled up, hoodie on and finally got warm and fell to sleep. In the morning the desk clerk said that they had a complaint from another _01 room as well. She tells me there is a thermostat but it isn't that easy to find. Wish I had checked before getting ready for bed, I could have rated everything Excellent! I would definitely recommend and will stay again when I return to Savannah.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Tx

Great hotel in great location

Posted Jan 26, 2017
The hotel was directly across the street from the river walk. The staff was wonderful, especially the concierge who helped us arrange a tour. The breakfast had everything both hot and cold and the room was clean and very comfortable. Will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado

Good location, close to everything.

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Convenient location
Cons: Towel bars in the bathroom.
Location: Close to river street and good eateries.
We enjoyed our stay with the exception of unexpected parking fee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saint Petersburg, United States of America

Great location!

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: The location, friendliness of the staff and the free breakfast.
Cons: There were some stains on the sheets.
Location: The hotel is within walking distance to the City Market and River Street - shopping, restaurants and bars in each area.
We have stayed here before and will stay here again. The location is perfect as it is within walking distance of everything in the historic area of Savannah. I had made the reservation for two rooms thru Expedia months in advance. A few days before our check-in date, I realized we needed an extra night added on. As the hotel was just about sold out, Expedia couldn't add the night. Thru Expedia, I was connected to the hotel and spoke with Tabitha. She was so friendly and helpful. She got the extra rooms for me and even made sure that we got adjoining rooms (that was great since it was my daughter and grand-daughters in the extra room).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Québec

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Well located with parking
Cons: I wass expecting a warmer welcoming The breackfast food is just ok and the coffee not always warm Long waits for the elevators
Location: A good choice to visit the Historic Savannah
Room and bathroom very clean Comfortable mattreses No noise from the street Welcome could have been better.......a lot better across the street at the Hamton Court or Inn. Good informations from the hostess in the lobby
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

PERFECT....but no curtains

Posted Oct 3, 2016
set at a perfect location. The staff was extremely professional and nice. The only issue was we didn't have a window curtain. We just had that see-through draip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Surprised

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: Everything. Breakfast while not as good as what you might get going it and paying for it. It was better than most included breakfasts.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Hotel is in a great location for taking in Savannah.
I assumed that Holiday Inn expresses are the lower end hotels for the corporation. I was very surprised how nice the hotel is. Rooms were very well laid out. Noise level was a minimum. Concierges service was VERY helpful in planning our day!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Rooms were nice. Staff could have been friendlier