Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's was good but the coffee was terrible!

Posted Nov 16, 2016
The pillows were awesome!! The coffee was terrible!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Nice Place to Stay Near Savannah, GA

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Comfortable bed. Clean room. Friendly staff. Great breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dallas

Nothing special

Posted Oct 22, 2015
A place to sleep, that's about it. Older property, nothing special about it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Good for the money

Posted Oct 7, 2015
Pros: It wasn't expensive.
Cons: It could definitely use a real fitness center. Need more space and better equipment.
Location: It was a good location for my trip because it's between Savannah and where I needed to be - Effingham County. So, it was in the middle.
I stayed at this hotel on business for two days. There aren't a lot of choices for this area, but I figured I couldn't go wrong with the Holiday Inn. My room was clean and comfortable. The only thing I wasn't really fond of was the fitness center. It's a tight space --clearly a former room. The cardio equipment was crammed in there and the weight machines didn't work. I'm grateful I was able to get in a little cardio. That's about it though. If I had to, I'd stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford, Ga.

Clean and comfortable hotel close to Savannah, Ga.

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Location, very clean, friendly staff, nice complimentary breakfast.
Cons: By late evening parking could be an issue.
Location: This hotel is located about 20 minutes from downtown Savannah.
A great place to stay, and make day visits to Savannah, Ga. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our room was clean, and comfortable. There was plenty of room in the breakfast area, and the complimentary breakfast was good. Helped to make a long weekend a good experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2015 by Kris Hamilton/General Manager, Hotel Management
I am pleased to hear that we were able to make a long weekend a good experience. We strive to provide a clean, comfortable facility with great service. I am glad to hear that we were able to provide this for you. I hope that if you are in or traveling through Savannah again, we can be of service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Comfortable Stay

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Continental breakfast always being taken care of. Staff made sure your stay was good.
Cons: Wi-Fi
Location: Major highway, gas stations
Good hotel by major highway, about 15-20 min drive to historic Savannah. Staff very friendly. Although they provide free wi-fi, it was a very slow connection along with the personal internet connection.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2015 by Kris, Hotel Management
Thank you for letting us know about your stay with us. I apologize that you experienced an issue with a slow connection with our internet. We just completed an upgrade to our service so hopefully this issue has been corrected for all of our future guests. I hope that if you are in the Savannah area again or traveling through you will give us the opportunity to be of service again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

HIExpress

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: business center, difficulty with pc
clean quiet room,great breakfast,very helpful staff.Generak Mgr helped us print out boarding passes from our email.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2015 by Kris, Hotel Management
I apologize that you experienced an issue with our business center computer but am glad that we could assist you in getting your boarding pass printed. We appreciate you staying with us and look forward to being of service to you again in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Right off 95, clean and neat. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark from Atlanta GA

Not bad hotel for pitstop on way back

Posted Oct 19, 2013
Pros: Free Breakfast- comfortable room
Cons: Eggs at breakfast could be better.
Location: Not too far from Savannah but definetely nothing to do near the hotel without driving.
I have stayed at several Holiday Inn Express and this one was good. The Harry's Market thing is bizarre though, I really thought I would be greeted by some farmer in overalls, not a buzz-in mini grocery thing. Also please change the cheese in the eggs (it is jsut a weird taste) maybe a different kind? I always like the free-breakfast at this chain!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great stay.

Posted Sep 17, 2012
Very enjoyable stay. Staff very responsive and helpful. Nice beds and bedding, great TV. Strongly recommend.