Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Erica

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was clean, but my room has a weird musty smell. The air wouldn't stay cold in my room, it kept turning on and off when it hit the lowest temperature I could set it at (I think 70). Bed was comfortable. Wifi connection wasn't very good, it wouldn't stay connected. Also not as close to Savannah as I thought. Good deal for $94 but would rather spend a little extra
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2015 by Stan, Hotel Management
I am sorry to hear your stay did not met your expectations. Here at the Holiday Inn we take guest surveys to heart and we will utilize your concerns to make the necessary corrections and improve the guest experience. We look forward to see you in the near future and deliver you a much better experience. Lisette
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

nice hotel - close to family

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: close to the interstate and close to family we were visiting
enjoyed our stay - we were only there for one night but room was very comfortable - convenient to I-95 - easy own and off
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 1, 2015 by Lisette, Hotel Management
Our hearts fill with joy with great reviews! We look forward to serve you in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2015
Pros: Very quiet and comfortable beds
Cons: Air Conditioning
Location: Lots of food options within walking or short drive.
Room was very spacious, quiet and well-equipped. Would certainly stay here again while traveling.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tallahassee, Fl

Nice enough. Convenient location.

Posted Sep 19, 2015
The hotel was great. The breakfast was really good. It was convenient to the interstate and to many restaurants. My only issue was the room smelled musty or moldy. I arrived latest in the evening, and was only staying for one night, so I just got used to the smell. But besides that, everything else was nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 1, 2015 by Lisette, Hotel Management
Hello Amanda and thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am sorry about the smell in your room and know that we are working diligently to address your concerns.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mor from Toronto

A layover on the way to Florida turned nightmare

Posted Sep 4, 2015 on Hotels
The beds are DOUBLE not Queen as advertised and are extremely high. Quite expensive(129+tax) for this room type.Not safe for young children. My wife and I were worried all night should one of the kids fall off the bed. Service was lousy. The front desk person Jorge refused to give us an extra blanket in a claim that the 'allowance' is one per bed (?!) It took me five rounds till I conv him to give me one. In all HIE hotels we visited, the staff always leave cutlery and plates in the breakfast area, this one was empty. Requested few plates and was refused
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2015 by Stan, Hotel Management
Hello Mor, Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerly, Lynett T. Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kevin from Birmingham, Alabama

Holiday Express is the best!

Posted Aug 30, 2015 on Hotels
Beds are so comfortable and we like that there are different pillows. We enjoy the breakfast that they offer. We always try to stay at a Holiday Express when we are traveling.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2015 by Stan, Hotel Management
Hi Kevin, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerly, Lynett T. Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robin from Chapel hill

Great

Posted Aug 7, 2015 on Hotels
It was a good place to stay with family. Will stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2015 by Stan, Hotel Management
Hello Robin, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Lynett, T. Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Charles from palm bay, FL

road warriors

Posted Jul 31, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel was great! We will stay there again.Very friendly staff and great free breakfast. Love those cinnamon rolls