Ratings based on 185 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A.C.

Great Hotel

Posted Mar 29, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed one night on a night on the town. Savannah is just a few miles up the road. Great place and breakfast bar was a plus before we hit the road to go home. Overall stay was great would stay again...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Paul from Atlanta

Help When Needed

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
Daughter and Granddaughter stayed at the hotel. Their SUV broke down. Hotel Staff helped them find competent mechanic and provided transportation while the repairs were completed. Over the top help!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Cons: Reception
Cool front desk. No info in room on local facilities and little help from staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 8, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Steve from Rhode Island

Hilton Head trip

Posted Feb 5, 2015 on Hotels
Holiday Inn's corporation needs to clarify the names of the two hotels near the Savannah Airport. I was unaware there were two and the one I reserved was further away than the one on the airport road.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Not handicap accessible as advertised

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Make a better effort to improve accessibility
This room was reserved and advertised as a handicap accessible unit, it was not sufficiently so, as toilet and shower were not large enough for wheelchair, and the bed (as always) was too high for client to get into and out of bed. Please install lower beds.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ruth from Winston-Salem

Interesting Stop in Pooler

Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Hotels
This Pooler Holiday Inn is interesting in that it is more than over night guests need and strange in its surroundings. The price was right but the evening meal was marginal but well served and the breakfast buffet @ $8.85 was quite good.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Ok, but don't expect much.

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels
Not terrible, but most TV channels don't work, and wifi was only accessible if I stood right by the door and nowhere else. The sound of other guests' toilets flushing is a bit ridiculous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Great Location and Great Customer Service

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: The location was perfect. The food was good. The rooms were spacious. Hot tub was a nice feature too.
Cons: The only thing I didn't like was the mildew smell on the shower curtain. I travel a lot and this is a universal problem.
Location: This really is the perfect location...River Street, City Market, Forsyth Park, Tybee. All of these places are easy to get to from the hotel.
We experienced a sudden loss of a family member and needed to make a last minute trip to Savannah. We were in Savannah last Christmas and stayed at this same hotel. We decided this was the best place to book because it's very close to our family in Pooler. The manager was very accommodating to our family. He set up a room block for people traveling from out of town and included breakfast. That was very helpful since we were on the go for 3 solid days.