Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Disappointing!

Posted May 26, 2015
Cons: Read above.
After looking at other reviews, we decided to book this Holiday Inn. Mistake! Said the room fit 5 people. There was only one king sized bed and a pull out sofa. Website we booked on said complimentary breakfast. No, kids eat free but adults were charged $8.95 for breakfast. (Which was no different than the other Holiday Inn Express hotels we've stayed in where breakfast was included. Had to ask for bedding for the pull out sofa. None was included in the room. Asked for extra blankets, after an extremely long wait, they brought one when we had requested two. Did not restock toilet paper, kleenex ever our entire 2 day stay. Had to ask for toilet paper on our second night. Cockroach in the bathroom!!! For the price we paid, we expected so much more. Will never stay in another Holiday Inn again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2015
Everything very good. Room clean. Tv remote works. Staff nice
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Ga

Nice clean facilities However

Posted Apr 7, 2015
The facility was nice and clean, however the soda machine and ice machine was'nt working on my floor . The 2nd day my room was half cleaned, had to go to front desk for towels.No complaints about customer service , the staff was great! They handle my complaints professionally and fixed what they could. And I was compensated for my inconvience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Cons: Reception
Cool front desk. No info in room on local facilities and little help from staff.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Not handicap accessible as advertised

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Make a better effort to improve accessibility
This room was reserved and advertised as a handicap accessible unit, it was not sufficiently so, as toilet and shower were not large enough for wheelchair, and the bed (as always) was too high for client to get into and out of bed. Please install lower beds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Great Location and Great Customer Service

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: The location was perfect. The food was good. The rooms were spacious. Hot tub was a nice feature too.
Cons: The only thing I didn't like was the mildew smell on the shower curtain. I travel a lot and this is a universal problem.
Location: This really is the perfect location...River Street, City Market, Forsyth Park, Tybee. All of these places are easy to get to from the hotel.
We experienced a sudden loss of a family member and needed to make a last minute trip to Savannah. We were in Savannah last Christmas and stayed at this same hotel. We decided this was the best place to book because it's very close to our family in Pooler. The manager was very accommodating to our family. He set up a room block for people traveling from out of town and included breakfast. That was very helpful since we were on the go for 3 solid days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Nice hotel and close to restaurants and expressway

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Pros: Indoor pool and rooms. Beds were nice and firm.
We stayed at this Holiday in for 2 nights and were very impressed. It is newer so the room décor and furniture are in good condition. The staff was friendly and quick to assist. There are also a lot of restaurants in the area (i.e. a pizza/Mexican food also a burger king right in front of the hotel). Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Houston Tx

Nice Quiet comfortable close to the airport...

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Pros: Location
Location: Few chain fast food Burger King......etc.....
Needed a place to stay on a one day business trip and Holiday Inn delivered.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great stopover.

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Good night sleep with decent restaurants close by. It was our stopover on our way to Florida and we would and probably will use it again next year.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: The rooms are nice & neutral & clean.
Cons: Change the décor & the greeting staff.
Location: Location not good. More to do on Exit 104.
Good Morning, To start with - there was no one at the front desk when we arrived to greet us with a smile after our long trip there. Secondly - the décor in the lobby is unsightly. We much prefer simple neutral & classy. Thirdly - I requested more towels for the room & they were out at the moment. A hotel should never be out of towels for their guests.