Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from williamsburg va

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Room was clean and bed was comfortable. location was not exactly what I thought but turned out okay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dacula, Georgia

Nice, but staff needs work

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Staff was not very friendly. You only have the option to velvet your vehicle and it's a $27 charge. They don't tell you that on the website. My vehicle had a dent in the back bumper and they claimed they are not responsible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Very friendly professionally front desk customer

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: Clean room and bathroom.
Location: Very good location
Very friendly professionally front desk customer service, clean room and bathroom. All this was top off with an excellent service from the waiter at breakfast. As a travel professional, I must say thank you for the wonderful service, and I highly recommend. Thanks again for making my stay a very pleasant one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

everything was easy on checkin

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Location: did the tour and river street, we are already planning our trip back
bed was the best, we sleep better here than at home, place was great, Breakfast and staff were wonderful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Close to river.

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Walking distance to everything. Great staff! Very pleased with hotel. Will recommend to friends
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Everything was great but the last night the noise

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Location: Everything
We enjoyed it.! Trolley pick up and everything g is convient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Overall Great Experience

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Location.
Location: River Walk, close to the trolley tours pick up and drop off locations, City Market.
We arrived right after the hurricane. We were greeted with smiles. They had some rooms that were being cleaned and repaired from the hurricane damage but the overall hotel was up and running. We had excellent service by the hotel staff and the rooms were cozy and clean. The location was excellent. Very close to the River Walk and easy access to all over the historic district. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, Wa

EAST coast My sister and I went on a road trip up

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: We were happy with the Holiday Inn in Savannah. Very clean
Location: Lots to around the hotel with in walking distancd
I'm trying to write a note but something is wrong with your Program
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted Sep 15, 2016
too expensive for such hotel, room was too small, quality of the breakfast was not good and charges for parking was outrages. I have stayed in other HI hotels, but this one, which is run by an independent group from Alabama, is outside the norm for what they charge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice. Close to everything.

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Easy to find. Staff at check in were really nice. My room was clean and comfortable. I parked for free on street rather than pay for valet. My sons at SCAD and hotel was close to his dorm.