Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice hotel very close to downtown area.

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: The comfort of the room and the very friendly staff.
Location: We were about two blocks from Belfords. An amazing steak house. We will be back again.
The hotel and the staff we great. We were within walking distance to the downtown area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cambridge, Ontario , Canada

Wonderful Hotel - Parking is really expensive but

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Location, The room staff on the 3rd floor during my stay were wonderful. Always ready, always smiling, always friendly - this place was one of the
Cons: Reduce the price of parking - 30.00/day is way too much
Location: 2 blocks to heritage district, great restaurants, bars, music, street entertainers, cool little shops - just fantastic
Treated well by a super friendly staff, everyone from maintenance people, room staff, front desk and hotel bar were amazing. Room was comfortable, bathrooms were impeccably clean, Hotel pool was clean (with extra towels)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Travelers

Nice hotel close to the Riverwalk

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Very nice hotel. pricey valet and breakfast fees. King room was smaller than usual.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stone Mountain, GA

Convenient

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Walking distance to river street and historic downtown Savannah. Close to the highway. Be aware there is no on site parking!!! Valet parking is $27!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisville, Ohio

You get what you pay for!

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: The room was very nice and clean. The other staff workers were very friendly and helpful.
Cons: The deck staff needs more training on how to respectfully treat their guest.
Location: Plenty of things to see but not centrally located. We were warned not to go a certain direction from our hotel.
The staff behind the desk were slow, under trained, rude, and seemed to ignore you. There were often four staff behind the desk with people waiting to check in, and they would go in the room behind them and joke and chat. The pool was very small.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Caribbean

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Location: Tours around the Savannah Historic District are available. Tours along the Savannah River.
Having stayed at Holiday Inn previously, I was somewhat disappointed with my experience at this location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Clean, nice staff, underground (and COOL) parking. Restaurant was fine. No complaints!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Savannah Ga

Decent hotel close to attractions

Posted Jul 18, 2016
They didn't have a continental breakfast which seemed odd. Breakfast buffet was $12 and we are just talking about eggs oatmeal fruit and cereal. My phone in my room didn't work.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Hotel close to shopping and restaurants

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Hotel is close to everything, shopping and restaurants, but the hotel staff all have major additudes and rude . Found dirty towels and sheets on bed on our first day . Won't comeback to this facility again, stay away
1 out of 5
by Duane

DO NOT STAY IN the Historic District of Savannah

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
There is NO onsite parking EXCEPT through the Valet for $25! The nice parking lot adjoining the motel belongs to ANOTHER motel across the street. YOU WILL BE TOWED. There is NO sign at this parking lot, other than "private" and "Valet parking only". NOBODY at the Holiday Inn bothered to inform me not to park there. Imagine my surprise when I got up the next morning and my vehicle was GONE!!! The ONLY free parking is along a side street--always full--except for a really seedy apartment complex about 5 blocks away, where there were openings. DO NOT stay in the historic district of Savannah! Get a room outside of town and park (for free according to the maps) at the Visitor Center! Also, no free breakfast for $134/night at this place. Cost for a cheap buffet was $12 per person. Most continental breakfasts at the Days Inns are better.