Ratings based on 1,096 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Lock your doors when you sleep!

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: Nothing given the bad experience with check in, room confusion, and a smelly room.
Cons: all the things mentioned above, starting with friendly staff
Location: NA, we were there for a wedding
There was a mixup when i checked in, firstly i saw my other room's folio still on the front desk, when i inquired why, the front desk told me there were alot of those last names in the hotel because of the wedding party. But it still didnt explain why my folio was there when my wife told me she had checked in already and gave me the room number. In the computer it showed she hadn't checked in the day before like she was supposed to. So at 2am he wanted me to call her and see if she was in the room, which she was. 5 minutes later the front desk wanted me to call her again and have her come down to sign paperwork!!! since i was in my name i did it. so then i go up to my room, walk in and find people sleeping in there!!!! after about 30 minutes working with the front desk i get another room. It smelled a little moldy but at 2.30 in the morning all I wanted to do was sleep. The bathroom door would not close, there was black mold around the tub. it was the worse Holiday Inn I have ever stayed at.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from anapolis, md

Nice

Posted Oct 15, 2017
It was just an overnight stay with the hotel was clean and nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ/CA

Sleeples in Savannah

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, Colors
Cons: See above
Location: N/A as I was traveling through
I stayed in Room 317. One of the two queen beds did not have a mattress topper and the other queen bed's mattress topper was half way to old. I recently stayed at a Holiday Inn Express (Salem, VA) and was extremely happy with everything I encounter (which is why I chose Holiday Inn, mistakenly thinking they were of the same quality. I now know better). The bed in Savannah was not nearly as comfortable as the bed in Salem... nor was my sleep as wonderful. Check-in was disturbing because the man made unusual faces; the type that suggested my request to put the ice packs I am traveling with in the hotel freezer (something the HIE in Salem was happy to do) was bothersome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sarasota, FL

It seemed like a new building.

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: It seemed new
Cons: Not much - it felt good in every aspect
Location: A little clearer signage at the intersection would help. Also some clear sense of the nearby restaurants would be nice
Everything about this building was tight and clean. My guess is this is a new building. The staff was friendly and it was conveniently placed off I-95. There are a couple of restaurants nearby, an easy walk. I enjoyed my staff and will include this hotel in my future itinerary along 95.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bonita springs

Passing through

Posted Sep 20, 2017
We were in our way back to Florida from Pennsylvania and we had stayed in the holiday inn express last time and had a good experience so we thought that we would try this one we weren't disappointed the staff was excellent property was clean and well maintained
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

There are other choices

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Checked in late evening. Hotel smelled moldy and damp. Room had plaster coining off ceiling... I would've changed hotel/rooms but I was too tired. Leaving in the am plaster from the ceiling in the lobby entrance fell right in front of us. at the price.... you are much better off getting a nice hotel right in Savannah.
4 out of 5
by david

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fl

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Great place to stay great price and very good location vey near to i 95
2 out of 5
by Karen

Too much money for what you get!

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
AC didn't work well, no free breakfast, water smelled like pure chlorine, would not go back
4 out of 5
by Alex

Traveling through!

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
Room smelled like smoke. Everything else was great.