Ratings based on 206 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel close to I-95

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: Full restaurant.
Location: Near I-95 (for the third time)
Our stay at the Holiday inn near Savannah on I-95 was Pleasing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Good for a couple of nights, great location and good service.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greenwich, CT

Choose another hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Not clean, broken lamp, another unplugged, previous guest's trash in bathroom... I could go on. Add to that surly front desk lady. She DID comply with my request to transfer rooms when the first had non functional AC and telephone, but not was not friendly, engaging or even vaguely apologetic. Hands down, the worst hotel I stayed at all summer, and I've been to over ten since July.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Older hotel that has been renovated. Over-priced for what you get. No breakfast as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Nice place to stop and take a break from 95

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Pros: location and ease to get on and off 95
Cons: Room Cleanliness/Housekeeping
Location: very good food options near the hotel. easy to get to historic downtown.
The room was for me moderately dusty. The tub grout was very moldy in spots. Shower curtain was dirty on the bottom. Sink was dirty around the drain. I would recommend but with caution on the cleanliness as I hope other rooms were not the same.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice!

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Nice and comfortable! I enjoyed my stay and will be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2015 by Robin , Hotel Management
Dear Very Nice, Thank you so much for taking the time to comment on your recent stay; we sincerely appreciate the positive feedback!! I will pass along the encouraging comments to my entire staff. I hope we have the pleasure of seeing you again. Sincerely, Robin M. GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Col SC

The staff was great their, they always great you!

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: The staff was very helpful and friendly.
Cons: They could use more close buggies. I had to make 4 trips to my car on Saturday morning. The buggies were all taken in the mornings.
Location: I was working with a customer they had customer appreciation at their stores.
The food their was great, prices were in line with the restaurants in the area. The rooms were extra clean. I will stay their again. It's been a few years since I stayed there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from P

Close to the freeway and restaurants.

Posted Apr 20, 2015
No breakfast included. Bathroom door broken and was so noisy you could not close it for the noise and sticking. Price didn't reflect quality.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greensboro , NC

Not worth the extra $$

Posted Apr 6, 2015
This was like staying at the La Quinta, which is like 50 bucks cheaper except La Quinta had a free Continental Breakfast. The bathroom had a significant amount of Afro hair in it. The noise level in the hallways was high due to drunk people who had been drinking in the hotel bar.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Okay

Posted Apr 2, 2015
The facility was wonderful. We were disappointed with the staff because they charged our card for the stay when we already paid though Expedia. They advise it was pending but still we were double charged.