Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Was ok

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Requested nonsmoking room and was put into a smoking room. Was told by desk clerk that we couldn't be moved as the hotel was full. Also told it was Expedias fault and that expedia is known for putting guests anywhere, regardless of requests. We went to a local store and purchased air freshener. My registration was incorrect as well, thru Expedia. We found cockroaches and mold in the corners of the bathroom, but I'm guessing that's normal for the area and weather. Overall the experience was good and staff very very friendly and kind. Not sure we will use Expedia again, if what we were told is true.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2016
Room was nice size. Missing cabinet doors in front is sink. But other than that really nice
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Midway Ga

It's expedias fault

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: give me what I payed for and atleast act like you care you screwed up.
Location: we ate at red lobster (always good)
I booked a king room with a fireplace (paid extra) I got 2 double beds no fireplace (supposed to be a surprise for my wife) Staff told me expedia should not have booked it and I could go somewhere else.Everyone full nowhere to go. Still had to pay extra for the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2016
First time staying here, I would recommend this hotel to anyone! They served a hot buffet for breakfast, and also have happy hour from 5-7pm...where they serve wine, beer and a lite meal to go with it..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2016
Hotel staff could use some additional customer service training. Arrived at 2:40pm to check in and before confirming if my room was available, staff provided a standard response of "check in time is at 3pm." Staff recovered by confirming with cleaning crew that the room was ready. Room was near and clean but toilet continued to run after flushing and leaked on the floor. Could use better signage from the street as the hotel is somewhat hidden. Parking lot was not adequate for the amount of rooms available. Hot breakfast was average, but staff had to be tracked down to replenish the items and utensils.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2016
Very nice hotel Comfortable rooms Nice week day happy hour from 5 to 7 With food and drinks included
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Snow Bird travels

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Pros: Room layout was very nice. Large rooms, lobby area also very pleasant. Breakfast was very good.
Cons: Room very unclean and run down. Attention needs to be made to maintenance and cleaning crew.
Location: Location Savannah Georgia in winter, less to do than in another part of year. Enjoyed Colonial Fair at Wormsloe Plantation.
Extremely disappointed in stay at this Homewood. Usually stays at a Homewoods have been a quality experience. Dishes were unwashed in cupboards, room generally not cleaned. Very large dead bug found on bedskirt. Bathroom ceiling peeling, tub fixtures loose. Breakfast was substantial and good quality as expected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia

It was a nice, clean hotel

Posted Jan 19, 2016
It was a nice, clean hotel and the breakfast in the morning was very nice. We were on the first floor which was great with kids as well as being close to the exit. The only downside is with being near the exit you hear everyone coming and going. It was fine for us and we enjoyed our stay!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Needs improvement

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Pros: Convenient location, friendly staff.
Cons: Change the smoking policy; reserve separate buildings for smoking, not just rooms.
Location: Convenient to everything Savannah
At first glance, the suite seemed pretty nice - seemed obvious that smokers had previously stayed, and smoked in the room as well as having current smokers nearby. When you're not a smoker, it's a big deal. I'd suggest the property management reserve certain BUILDINGS for smokers, not rooms. Paid extra for a room with a fireplace - assumed it would be either a gas or electric fireplace - was surprised to see a real wood burning fireplace with a packaged log already in place - nice touch..but, that's all you get - the one log, you want more than one fire, you have to pay for another; not cool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was a great experience!

Posted Jan 11, 2016
It was a great experience overall. However, there was a continuous noise coming out of the walls which could not be prevented and a leaking toilet that was fixed as soon as they had an opportunity.