Ratings based on 467 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to River Street and Tybee Island

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Staff is very friendly and great amenities. Convenient to shopping, Savannah's River Street and Tybee Island.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Sleepless night

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Biggest problem with HUGE traffic noise outside the room all night long on Abercorn Ave. Room needed update and had an odor of cleaning products. Other than that fine!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus OH

Nice stay

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Hotel was clean. Suite was nice size. Staff was friendly and very helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2016
We only stayed one night, so we wouldn't have to make a long drive back home after spending time at Tybee Island. The only two things that were important was the pool and a nice hot breakfast. The pool was closed and the breakfast was somewhat disappointing.
4 out of 5
by Howard from Nottingham

Better than expected

Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels
Very pleased with our stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Pamela from Tallahassee

Stay somewhere else!

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
The air condition did not work in our room. Maintenance was very polite and did try to fix it but it was beyond the skills. I asked for a box fan. After looking for half an hour the man returned saying they had no fans. It was a miserable 80 degrees. We cut our stay short. I would definitely recommend paying extra and staying riverfront. I wish we had.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spacious but disappointing customer service

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
The suite was a good size 2 br 2 ba for our group. it was inconvenient to get in the building with luggage etc. through 2 doors with a key and then to your room so had to unlock 3 doors to get inside. Although secure inconvenient. The hotel staff Kenyetta in particular was not helpful. There was an issue in price difference with the $ rate hotels .com gave me and the price the hotel was trying to charge. When confronted it quickly became evident from customer service that it was "my problem" to call and address. I spent 30+ minutes on the phone away from my vacation trying to rectify as customer service wasn't at all servicing to me. Eventually I was able to get back to my friends and family but it was very annoying use of my time for something that was not at all my doing. Also after hours it was impossible to get to front desk without buzzing and ringing multiple bells. Not embracing of the customer at all. Unavailable staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels