Ratings based on 470 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

mixed feelings

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Convenient and close to downtown. Very nice room but bathroom old, musty, tiles needed regrouting. Breakfast options insensitive to vegetarians/vegans.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to River Street and Tybee Island

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Staff is very friendly and great amenities. Convenient to shopping, Savannah's River Street and Tybee Island.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Sleepless night

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Biggest problem with HUGE traffic noise outside the room all night long on Abercorn Ave. Room needed update and had an odor of cleaning products. Other than that fine!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus OH

Nice stay

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Hotel was clean. Suite was nice size. Staff was friendly and very helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2016
We only stayed one night, so we wouldn't have to make a long drive back home after spending time at Tybee Island. The only two things that were important was the pool and a nice hot breakfast. The pool was closed and the breakfast was somewhat disappointing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
I took 22 girl scout to Savannah. The staff was absolutely amazing. They accommodated our every need and had a great breakfast in the morning. I will recommend this to any troop traveling.
1 out of 5
by Katie from vickery ohio

utterly disgusting

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
basically my wife and i are disgusted w our stay. our first attempt at a room was filled w mold and we have small children so we were offered another room. that room reeked of mildew and the stove didnt work. thankfully we had our own linens to sleep on and chose not to bathe our kids due to all the black mold. the hot tub was green and slimey and reeked of filth as well. sadly i looked at reviews after the fact and it sounds like the filthy conditions are a common complaint. we were denied any discount or refund and were stuck since our 4 kids were exhausted and didnt want to put them through moving hotels after a long drive. this was our first and last hilton experience unless something is done to change our opinion of your establishment. with so many bad reviews im astounded changes havent been made. the staff is rude when you have complaints and we were told to call when we have issues, which we tried but the phones didnt work either. ive stayed at so many hotels of varying quality in my life and by far this was the foulest. if anyone w any authority gets this review i hope you seriously look into the issues as this hotel tarnishes the hilton franchise. what a disappointment.
4 out of 5
by Howard from Nottingham

Better than expected

Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels
Very pleased with our stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Pamela from Tallahassee

Stay somewhere else!

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
The air condition did not work in our room. Maintenance was very polite and did try to fix it but it was beyond the skills. I asked for a box fan. After looking for half an hour the man returned saying they had no fans. It was a miserable 80 degrees. We cut our stay short. I would definitely recommend paying extra and staying riverfront. I wish we had.