Ratings based on 308 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin, GA

Great Hotel/ For me "difficult" to find.

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Pros: It was spacious and roomy and comfortable.
Cons: I had a little difficulty finding it due to the location sitting back off the road & sign was small.
Location: Close to eating places, shopping! I loved it.
Very nice experience. Wish I could have stayed much longer.!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from gp

Bonne atmosphère générale

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Bien situé pour visites - piscine bienvenue pour famille
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from NC

Excellent for a big family vacation

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Location: The location, couple of miles of the historic area
Very nice hotel. I got 5 members in my family and the room was very comfortable with all that we need for our stay. The breakfast and the evening snack were very good and enough to everybody.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2015 by Janet, Hotel Management
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at our hotel. I am glad to hear you had a great stay at our hotel! As a management team, we strive for ultimate guest satisfaction, and count on guest feedback so we may improve on guest satisfaction.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Surprised by the condition of the hotel. Booked it because we have always had good experiences with homewood, but would not stay at this location again. The couch was stained and had used sheets. The floors were not vacuumed. Cabinets were broken and missing under the sink. The shower was stained. Bed was clean and comfortable and the staff was very friendly and helpful. This hotel needs money spent on upgrading the rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Fl

Perfect hotel for us

Posted Jul 17, 2015
This hotel had everything and more that we needed. Breakfast was fresh and hot every morning and a little different. Loved the room, perfect size for 3. Room service was the only problem we had. They never left enough towels and didn't replace the things that we used.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hattiesburg, MS

Nice hotel but don't stay on first floor!

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Pros: Free breakfast and wireless. Rooms were comfortable.
Cons: Noise reduction between floors. Coffee tables around pool area very dirty.
Location: Far from downtown and river. Lots of traffic around. There is a mall very close and grocery stores as well.
Nice hotel, good breakfast, small pool, free parking and wireless, clean, good service, just very thin walls in the ceiling. You can hear every step from your neighbors above, thus difficult to sleep at night. The location is not really close form historic downtown, lots of traffic to get there!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Savannah, Ga

Lovely getaway

Posted Jun 15, 2015
I'll be back as soon as possible. That's all. But I they' re forcing this review so I'm just typing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Toni

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Miguel M. from tampa, fl

Awesome hotel

Posted May 28, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel had all we wanted and more! The size of the room was huge even for being a suite. had a full kitchen and a fireplace. included full breakfast and dinner with Wine and beer. less than 10mins from historic downtown savannah. we will definitely be coming back to this palace of a hotel!!