Ratings based on 169 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Great location and beautiful, modern decor!

Posted Feb 18, 2017
We stayed here a few years ago, when it was still the Days Inn. Since then they have changed hands and updated their decor. It is beautiful, clean and in a great location. My only complaint is that it costs $25 power night for valet parking, which was pretty steep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from baltimore

Nice boutique hotel downtown

Posted Feb 16, 2017
A great location with updated rooms. I was very pleased with this hotel. It was comfortable and located near restaurants and shopping. Ask for an interior room sleeping on the street side was a bit noisy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Close to River St. - lots of restaurants and cafe

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Staff were very friendly and accommodating
Cons: sheets - please wash them well
Location: everything
Close to lots of restaurants and cafes. Parks are close by and walking distance
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location. Staff were very helpful.

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: Location and price
Cons: Refrigerator
Location: The river front was across the street. Also the shuttle picked us up and had 2 different stops.
We had a great time. Liz was a great help with getting set up each day for touring. We had a great time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great service

Posted Feb 5, 2017
We loved our stay! Great location, service and staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Croton on Hudson NY

Disappointing

Posted Jan 17, 2017
At first we thought our stay would be great but the room was cramped and the sink being in the bedroom and having such bright lights over it was an issue. It was also noisy as we faced the street and were on the 2nd floor. I am allergic to feather pillows and the hotel did not have any hypo-allergic pillows. I slept w the small decorative pillows. Also our second day, our room was not cleaned because we slept in, we're only gone 4 hours and returned for a bit before going to dinner. Also it took 3 tries before we got a second key that actually opened our room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, Fl

Not worth the price paid

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Great location near fun stuff to do in one of our favorite towns...ie restaurants and bars
Cons: Refrigerator and plastic cups wrapped in paper in the room. All we got was two small glass cups... which I don't think were washed for the 2nd night.
Location: See "What Did you like about this hotel" above...
The first night we stayed, there was a terrible chemical-like smell in the middle of the night coming into the room via the ventilation system...which I assume was when the heater kicked on. There were three other couples staying at the hotel with us and they all experienced the same thing in their room. We remedied this by simply not running the heater the next night...and thankfully it wasn't very cold in Savannah on January 14th. I also didn't like that there was no refrigerator in the room, which we expected since we were paying $188/night. It was also BEYOND CHEAP the way there were no soda machines anywhere on property and if you wanted to buy one, the only option was a mini-can priced at $1.75 sold by the front desk!! This must be because management is trying to force guests to buy a drink at the bar if they want one - which naturally were overpriced and watered down, too. The beds were comfy and the room was clean but frankly you can find that at any Days Inn or Travelodge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Customer Service

Posted Jan 12, 2017
We arrived be train at 7:30 in morning. The hotel was kind enough to let us check in earlier than posted which allowed us to bathe and sleep. When we left the train didn't leave until 7 pm and they held our luggage after a late check out. Wonderful employees!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Good facilities, not so brilliant staff. Evo vam kurac picka vam materina.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: Room was clean and hotel was in a great location
Cons: Customer service from front desk. Too many people had unexplained and poor service for check in.
Location: Great restaurants down by the water. Riverhouse has some great food.
The hotel looks wonderful online and had a few questionable reviews but I decided to ignore them. Upon arrival our room was not ready which was well past check in time. The service by the hotel was less than par.