Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Julian from Fernandina Beach Florida

Surprised that My Old Days Inn is now the Indigo

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed at this hotel 25+ years ago when it first opened as a Days Inn. It became my go to when working in Savannah close to two of my best customers and the River Street Food and Entertainment scene. The Hotel was renamed the Ellis and now has been re-branded as Indigo with I was told a $23M renovation. The rooms are still 8 Days Inn size but very comfortable for a couple. Location is great. Hotel has a boutique feel. Hotel service should improve over time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Had everything I needed and more

Posted May 23, 2016
Pros: I enjoyed the hi- def television, and the Aveda products. Nice extras. The room attendants were really nice. Thank you
Cons: I could not get my coffee maker to work. I don't know if it was broken, or I just could not figure out how to use it.
Location: Perfect location- within walking distance of everything just bring good shoes.
I was there for only three days, and this hotel was perfect for me. Located in a great location near Riverstreet and City Market within walking distance of all the historic attractions and restaurants downtown. Perfect for me as I had no car. I was in room 721, and had a great view of the large ships coming down the Savannah river. Thank you Hotel Indigo for the upgrade!! A special thank you to the room attendants. They took good care of me.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by kathleen from St Charles, Missouri

A great hotel in a lovely city

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
What a great location and what a great hotel! I love the Indigo Hotels for their unique decor and modern style. This hotel provides all that right in the heart of Old Savannah. The riverfront and many charming "squares" are within walking distance. Paula Deen's restaurant is only 2 blocks away in the middle of a great eating & shopping district. The staff were helpful with locating a trolley tour for me and providing me with menus for a meal after my late check-in. By the way, their restaurant, Five Oaks Taproom, has the best grilled chicken & peach salad I've ever tasted! Lovely hotel & lovely people from the parking valets to the concierge to the desk staff. I will stay here every time I'm in Savannah!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Scott from NY

Its ok

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was nice, but noisy. I had a hard time sleeping. There was no lobby coffe, when i asked they told me to go to the restaurant and have one made....if i had time for that i can just go to starbucks! They gym was nice, and the area great for shopping and food.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pensacola, FL

Great!

Posted May 16, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: I don't think you should charge for parking if the guest is staying in the hotel.
Location: restaurants, gift shops, tours, perfect!!
Perfect location and we loved the staff and everything about the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pensacola, FL

stop on the way home

Posted May 13, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: I don't think you should charge for parking when someone is staying at your hotel.
Location: It was a perfect location to everything
We stopped in Savannah on our way home to Pensacola, FL from Granddaughter graduation in Raleigh, NC. We enjoyed our stay very much and really wanted to stay longer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels