Ratings based on 225 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Ordinary hotel pretending to be high end. But great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Defiance, OH

Nice hotel in historic area

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: Proximity to sites, cleanliness
Cons: Desk person was over the top with bubbly personality. The lounge could use more help.
Location: Very convenient to the city market square, parks, tours, and river walk.
Great location as it is close to the river walk and the city market square. The hotel was very clean with energetic staff. The lounge seemed to be understaffed as it took a long time to get a drink(with no table service) and then had to wait on the bill. Rooms were very clean. We chose to "upgrade" to a room with a "view" which was a total waste of money as we were then overlooking the parking garage. We requested an additional towel which was never received and had trouble keeping the room at a consistant temperature.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel conviently located.

Posted Apr 12, 2017
$28/day Valet parking was annoying. But still cheaper than nearby public parking if you move your car within the day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location. Closet in room extremely small.

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Closet in room. Noise from air conditioning
Great staff. Fire alarm at 1:am not funny. Air conditioner extremely noisy. Closet in room was so small as to be useless.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel, great location

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: The location of the hotel, size of suite, and comfort of bed and bedding.
Cons: Housekeeping and customer service.
Location: Within walking distance of anything touristy you'd like to do in Savannah.
The room was pricey, however having the suite worked really well for us. I'd say with the size of the room and the location of the hotel, it would be worth it at 2/3 the cost. This is mainly due to the added charge of valet parking. There is no self serve parking. Housekeeping didn't replace our dirty coffee mugs or glasses either day we were there. When we asked the front desk to take care of it they said they would "right away", but it didn't happen. The concierge was very pleasant and helpful. She has the unfortunate location next to the coffee area in the lobby, so when there was no coffee and then no coffee cups she was the go-to gal. We didn't eat in the restaurant, but he bar was decent. Overall I'd say the hotel is nice, but if you're picky and like to be somewhat pampered, this is not the place for you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn

Middle of everything

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Short walk to everything beautiful city great food
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Easy to walk the historic dostrict.

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Breakfast was ok first day - had a hair in my egg! It was replaced but feel we should have been comped for my meal . Next day was excellent we had a woman server who was above & beyond at her job!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Florida

Nice Hotel but...

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Central, Historical location.
Cons: The $16.00 breakfast buffet is not great in my opinion. The $24.00 parking per night is too high.
Location: The Location is excellent. Everything is within walking distant.
The Hotel is nice and located in the Historic District. The room was very small but clean and updated. The parking was $24.00 per night, a reason for me to look for a different Hotel if I come back to Savannah. We went on St. Patrick's day and the prices were extremely high for these days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KY

Modern hotel, great location on Bay St.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Loved the modern style, location, staff. The shower in my room was awesome, very large.
Cons: Restaurant Speed of Service
Location: Within minutes you can walk to River Street, City Market, SCAD, and many restaurants and stores on Bay St. Perfect Location.
I originally chose this hotel based on its convenient location in Historic Savannah on Bay St. It is about a 2 minute walk to City Market, and just walking down Bay St there were so many nearby restaurants and pubs. The hotel itself is very modern! I arrived early and the staff checked my luggage so that I could go explore the city while I waited. I was able to check in early, the staff was very friendly and attentive. Hotel bar has a good selection and the staff is friendly. The restaurant could use a little work, the food was alright, but in my experience the service was rather slow.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Check in staff and restaurant personnel were exceptional. Only problem we had was on our 3rd day the room was only 1/2 cleaned. Things (including tip) were picked up but nothing was left. No towels, toiletries, coffee, etc. I did call desk and towels sent up after I called another time. Other than this issue the stay was very good. Excellent location also.