Ratings based on 281 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mount Dora, Florida

It was cramped, loud, understaffed

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Not pleasant hardly slept it was very loud on the sixth floor and left a day early. Waited each morning for breakfast a very long time just for a table. Parking was 28$! A day! Very small elevators and halls. No pool. 4out of 5 front desk girls were rude.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 7, 2017
This hotel was great. Good location, rooms are spacious and well appointed. The staff was great! I would definitely book this again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Within walking distance to River Street

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Staff was exceptional...lived Five Oaks Restaurant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Cons: BREAKFAST INCLUDED WITH ROOM RATES
Location: A LOT OF OPTIONS
NICE PLACE TO STAY FOR A SHORT PERIOD NOT MUCH TO DO IN TOWN UNLESS YOU WANT TO SEE A LOT OF PARKS AND HOME DONATE TO THE STATE. SHOPPING WAS AWFUL
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Awesome!! I felt fancy. I have never booked a hotel like that and in downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2017
My experience was very positive. The hotel has anexcellent location. It looks modern and updated. I would strongly recommend it. My only down side is that I has to checkout early after a 3 day stay and I was still charged for the fourth day. A little flexibility would go a long way.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boca Raton, Florida

Better places to stay in Savannah.

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: Good location. Great valet parking service. You know it's a. bad hotel when the valet service is the strongest part of the hotel. They also had a nice
Cons: Internet service, elevator, room size, the actual bathroom sink is outside in the remainder of the room there is no real private bath area.
Location: All Savannah things to do.
We were only staying in this hotel for one night. If we were staying more than one night I. would've checked out on the very first evening. The Internet did not work for any of my devices. I called downstairs and requested extra pillows and was told they would be right up. I waited 30 minutes they never came up. I called again and was told there would be right up. I waited 30 minutes and still no pillows. I called again and told by the front desk person she was bringing them up herself. I waited 30 minutes and she finally came up – with no pillows. I was told that there was not one extra pillow in the entire hotel. She then tried to fix my Internet and was unable to get either my iPhone, or my iPad to go on the Internet. I asked her to please direct me to the hotel IT department. She said that she was the hotel IT department. Then I went downstairs for something and try to use the elevator. I waited 15 minutes to use the elevator. There is no elevator working. I asked to speak to the hotel manager and was told there was no manager on duty. It was truly a. hotel being run by children. I spoke to the manager the next day he tried to make it right but was unable to do much. I would definitely not recommend staying here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from faison

Very convenient

Posted May 25, 2017
I really enjoyed myself everything was convenient and everything I needed was right in the area
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Good location, hotel needs improvement

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Location of the hotel is ideal, but because of that, the hotel's problems arise. Our first room was on the 1st floor on the busiest Street in Savannah. The distance from street to window was about 5 feet, it was so loud. Once they moved us to a higher floor, it was still very loud, but palatable. The housekeeping did not clean our room, even though we were gone from 11 am to 4:30 pm. The hotel condition is fine, the issue is really the noise.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from santa fe

Convenient

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Odd entry/exit for street convenience Nice shower, quiet