Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Restaurant was awful. Had breakfast there. Service

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Location. Right in historic district. Conciere and front desk staff we pleasant and helpful.
Cons: Food. Room at 84 when we arrived. Room not ready until 4:30 p.m. Will never go back there
Location: Great location right in the heart of historic district. Savannah is a beautiful place. Just pick another hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Ga.

Very nice Hotel and staff, bad standard rooms.

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: The staff was very helpful and the Hotel overall was very clean.
Cons: For the price the room was waaay to small and in the worst location with the elevator and ice machine right outside the door. The door connecting the room next door provides very little insulation from noise in that room. I was offered a different room for additional cost but we thought we were spending to much as it was.
Location: Great location with plenty to do!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: We were a group of four celebrating a birthday and we loved the hotel and the location was perfect. At check in they recommended we upgrade to a suite for a slightly higher rate and it was perfect.
Cons: The concierge was a little rude and judgmental about drinking in a city with an open container policy and recommended we do the trolley tour and did not explain the tour well at all. He was also pushing certain tours that other people said they would not recommend. I would say do your own research first and talk to a few different tour people before committing. The trolley tour was nice but not as hop on hop off as you would hope
Location: Definitely eat at the Pink house if you have an opportunity and Hueys. Both were great.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing stay, unhelpful staff , terrible bed

Posted Oct 25, 2016
The staff weren't friend sly at all. No one willing to help with anything. The beds were terrible. Rooms small. Wouldn't stay there again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Centrally located

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Location and friendly staff, always eager to help.
Cons: Can't think of anything except for the rowdy wedding party but that wasn't the hotel's fault.
Location: Short walking distance to river front, restaurants, shopping, theatre and bars.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great hotel in a perfect location

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: location, cleanliness, decoration, spacious room
Cons: breakfast service, rooms overviewing the street may be noisy especially on saturday night from traffic on bay street.
Location: everything is nearby and walking distance, perfect!
We have almost no complaint about the hotel. Very nice, the room was very spacious, nicely decorated and comfortable. However there was one complaint that made the stay not as perfect as it could have been: the service at the morning breakfast was deadly slow. The waitresses we had both days seemed lost or lazy, there were barely 5 tables occupied and 2 waitresses. it took about 45 min to get our food served, with us asking several times. I do not understand what the problem was, but next time we will go straight to the Starbuck at the corner if we go back to this hotel!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Great Location

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Concierge was amazing, starting with recommending two fabulous restaurants. One, the Old Pink House was only a 4 block walk, Elisabeth was a short Uber drive. The bus tour and the river cruise were both worth doing. In the evening Jason at the bar made us his winning drink (can't remember the name) and was good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2016
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't do it.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: See comments.
Cons: See comments.
Location: Pass.
-Room was not clean. -Bathroom was so small. 1inch between door and toilet. No bathroom fan. -Guest service was super, but the waiters were not. We waited 20-30min for toast, a bagel and two eggs. They forgot the bagel and that took another 5-7min. -Lots of traffic outside of window. Very loud. -Aesthetically pleasing. -Close to city market which was awesome. Overall, OK experience. Wouldn't recommend it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tomball, Texas

Really enjoyed myself

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Location, location location
Cons: Room Size is all I can think of
Location: Easy walking distance.
I enjoyed my stay mainly because of the area where you were. It was an easy walk to most of the places that I went, I enjoyed that a lot. The staff were amazing. Would I stay again? Yes.