Ratings based on 202 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient....

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Five guys, Starbucks and Ruth Chris right next door:)!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing stay.

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: Convenient location
Very small room. Sink is outside bathroom, so blinding mirror lights shine into bed. Very poor lighting for reading, no comfortable chair. Poor value for the very expensive room, plus valet fee. Will not stay here again. Could not get a glass of club soda until 4:30 pm/
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice hotel in the heart of old Savannah.

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Great place to stay, close to everything. Could use a roof top lounge and pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from baltimore

Vacation

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Had a great time great location for tourists and one thing would have been good for us would have a refrigerator and microwave
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Ordinary hotel pretending to be high end. But great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Defiance, OH

Nice hotel in historic area

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: Proximity to sites, cleanliness
Cons: Desk person was over the top with bubbly personality. The lounge could use more help.
Location: Very convenient to the city market square, parks, tours, and river walk.
Great location as it is close to the river walk and the city market square. The hotel was very clean with energetic staff. The lounge seemed to be understaffed as it took a long time to get a drink(with no table service) and then had to wait on the bill. Rooms were very clean. We chose to "upgrade" to a room with a "view" which was a total waste of money as we were then overlooking the parking garage. We requested an additional towel which was never received and had trouble keeping the room at a consistant temperature.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel conviently located.

Posted Apr 12, 2017
$28/day Valet parking was annoying. But still cheaper than nearby public parking if you move your car within the day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location. Closet in room extremely small.

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Closet in room. Noise from air conditioning
Great staff. Fire alarm at 1:am not funny. Air conditioner extremely noisy. Closet in room was so small as to be useless.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel, great location

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: The location of the hotel, size of suite, and comfort of bed and bedding.
Cons: Housekeeping and customer service.
Location: Within walking distance of anything touristy you'd like to do in Savannah.
The room was pricey, however having the suite worked really well for us. I'd say with the size of the room and the location of the hotel, it would be worth it at 2/3 the cost. This is mainly due to the added charge of valet parking. There is no self serve parking. Housekeeping didn't replace our dirty coffee mugs or glasses either day we were there. When we asked the front desk to take care of it they said they would "right away", but it didn't happen. The concierge was very pleasant and helpful. She has the unfortunate location next to the coffee area in the lobby, so when there was no coffee and then no coffee cups she was the go-to gal. We didn't eat in the restaurant, but he bar was decent. Overall I'd say the hotel is nice, but if you're picky and like to be somewhat pampered, this is not the place for you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn

Middle of everything

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Short walk to everything beautiful city great food