Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Great location, friendly staff. Ambient bar and seating areas to relax.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Great location. Staff was very helpful. Everything is updated and new.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Fantastic Customer Service!

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Location and customer service.
Location: Across the street from access to River Street.
I got locked out of my room because (long story short) the door lock needed to be reprogrammed but before we figured that out, I was back and forth to reception three times. The staff did all they could to make me comfortable. They comped my snacks and bought me drinks at the bar. The hotel is pretty with easy access to Bay and River Street. The valet parking is on the premises instead of somewhere else and it's a perfect location. The bed was so comfortable and the room is nicely decorated.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Understaffed

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Location: Great location. Many good restaurants nearby. Located in the heart of Savannah, easy walk to many of the beautiful squares, homes and shops.
The hotel has nice public spaces. The rooms are fine, not spacious but fine. However, the hotel was grossly understaffed the day we arrived. The valet was absent as he was assisting the bellman in handling luggage. There was one front desk clerk who was working very hard and pleasantly to get the line of guests checked in. The bar area had one bartender who was also working very hard to seve guest but had difficulty covering the bar itself and the lounge seating. This occurred both at pre-dinner cocktail and at night cap. Apparently, the hotel is short staffed on housekeeping as well. Checked in at 5:30 pm and housekeeping was still cleaning rooms, with dirty linens and mops in the corridor. Was startled at all this as this is Hotel Indigo and not motel 6.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Midtown Atlanta

Great spot to stay while touring Savannah!

Posted Nov 15, 2016
What a little gem of a city just a short 3+ hour trip from Atlanta!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgetown, United States of America

Overall good stay.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: Very close to City Market, River Street, tons of restaurants and shopping.
Very comfortable rooms and beds. Thought the rooms were pricey but the location was perfect. Bartender, Tiffany, was great but bartender on Saturday night not so much. Overall service was pretty good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, United States of America

Chic hotel in a great location

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Great location, nice decor and lovely bar. Walkable to everything.
Cons: Tiny room, we ended up next to the elevators and ice machine, terrible wi-fi
Location: Wonderful location - walkable to everything
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2016
In the top 10 worldwide from the champagne at check in to the linens to the beautiful room and location. I felt so well cared for there!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in the middle of everything

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: Clean and modern, close to the things we wanted to do.
Cons: could use comfortable chairs to sit in. the desk chair was owful. should not have to call to get bathroom tissue. very hard to get room cooled off.
Location: Great Starbucks within a block. Wonderful places to eat within a block. Trollie stops on the corner of hotel. River Street just across the street.
Overall awesome hotel, this is the best place to stay. All were very friendly and eager to help. There was always a good morning or afternoon from lobby staff with smiles.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Small rooms

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Location: The location was wonderful we valet parked and didn't use our car the intire weekend everything is within walking distance
I felt like they were upselling you as soon as you got there and now I know why the rooms are horrible small you cannot shut the bathroom door until you move out of the way no safe in room and No fridge .. we have stayed at 3 other indigo locations have not sun accross this issue