Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Bathroom is a small and hard to move around in. The sink is out in the room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Enjoyed it the stay

Posted Jul 18, 2016
The room was very clean and the staff was wonderful. We were able to check in early and had no problems getting our car from the garage. Just be prepared to pay $25 per day for parking. The room was nice but had to much furniture in it. We had a room with two queen size bed. It was just my husband and I but it was almost too small for us. We ended up using the second bed for our overnight bags. Otherwise we have had to step over them. The room was that small and crowded. Very close to the sights and easy walking distance from almost everything.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Downton location

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Used as base. Live 45 minutes away. Allowed us to enjoy downtown and not worry about drive home.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Location! Location! .....and everything else.

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: We really enjoyed everything. The beds are SO comfortable - even the pillows!
Cons: Nothing...later hours for the bar, if anything.
Location: City Market ... Food & Shopping. River Walk...more Food & Shopping. Restaurants galore and sight seeing within walking distance.
We stayed at this hotel with our family (adult kids) for Father's Day Weekend. This hotel is perfectly located within walking distance of nearly everything ... City Market, River Walk, and many other sites you would like to see not to mention restaurants. From check in with Awesome Anthony, to cocktails in the bar with Famous Matt, Erin & Jason (best cocktails ever - especially The Jason) to cleanliness of the room, we couldn't have been more comfortable. The breakfast is perfect and good to grab before you start your day. We didn't eat dinner at the hotel but had snacks at the bar - they were great. The beds are super comfortable and we had a lovely view of the river. We were concerned about it being a pet friendly hotel, but it was quiet, no barking to contend with. Hotel parking is $25 a day but that's not unusual for city hotels. We didn't move the car but it was ready to go when we were at check out. We also thought the price of the hotel was right on target for the quality, service and experience that we had!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Had everything I needed and more

Posted May 23, 2016
Pros: I enjoyed the hi- def television, and the Aveda products. Nice extras. The room attendants were really nice. Thank you
Cons: I could not get my coffee maker to work. I don't know if it was broken, or I just could not figure out how to use it.
Location: Perfect location- within walking distance of everything just bring good shoes.
I was there for only three days, and this hotel was perfect for me. Located in a great location near Riverstreet and City Market within walking distance of all the historic attractions and restaurants downtown. Perfect for me as I had no car. I was in room 721, and had a great view of the large ships coming down the Savannah river. Thank you Hotel Indigo for the upgrade!! A special thank you to the room attendants. They took good care of me.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pensacola, FL

Great!

Posted May 16, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: I don't think you should charge for parking if the guest is staying in the hotel.
Location: restaurants, gift shops, tours, perfect!!
Perfect location and we loved the staff and everything about the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pensacola, FL

stop on the way home

Posted May 13, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: I don't think you should charge for parking when someone is staying at your hotel.
Location: It was a perfect location to everything
We stopped in Savannah on our way home to Pensacola, FL from Granddaughter graduation in Raleigh, NC. We enjoyed our stay very much and really wanted to stay longer.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not a lot for the money

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: price
recently remodeled with a brand new staff. staff was extremely friendly but had to call for glasses since none were in the room which they brought fairly quickly only to realize there was no ice bucket in the room. air conditioner was not cold but was adequate since it was still cool outside. lobby and elevator space was just ok. no breakfast offered as with other hotels in the same square. seemed like a lot of money for just a holiday inn type experience...in fact some of the holiday inn hotels i have experienced were a lot better!
5 out of 5
by Wesley

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels