Ratings based on 169 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Easy to walk the historic dostrict.

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Breakfast was ok first day - had a hair in my egg! It was replaced but feel we should have been comped for my meal . Next day was excellent we had a woman server who was above & beyond at her job!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Florida

Nice Hotel but...

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Central, Historical location.
Cons: The $16.00 breakfast buffet is not great in my opinion. The $24.00 parking per night is too high.
Location: The Location is excellent. Everything is within walking distant.
The Hotel is nice and located in the Historic District. The room was very small but clean and updated. The parking was $24.00 per night, a reason for me to look for a different Hotel if I come back to Savannah. We went on St. Patrick's day and the prices were extremely high for these days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KY

Modern hotel, great location on Bay St.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Loved the modern style, location, staff. The shower in my room was awesome, very large.
Cons: Restaurant Speed of Service
Location: Within minutes you can walk to River Street, City Market, SCAD, and many restaurants and stores on Bay St. Perfect Location.
I originally chose this hotel based on its convenient location in Historic Savannah on Bay St. It is about a 2 minute walk to City Market, and just walking down Bay St there were so many nearby restaurants and pubs. The hotel itself is very modern! I arrived early and the staff checked my luggage so that I could go explore the city while I waited. I was able to check in early, the staff was very friendly and attentive. Hotel bar has a good selection and the staff is friendly. The restaurant could use a little work, the food was alright, but in my experience the service was rather slow.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Check in staff and restaurant personnel were exceptional. Only problem we had was on our 3rd day the room was only 1/2 cleaned. Things (including tip) were picked up but nothing was left. No towels, toiletries, coffee, etc. I did call desk and towels sent up after I called another time. Other than this issue the stay was very good. Excellent location also.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2017
I was review my credit card charges and noticed I was charged twice for my visit once by Expedia and once by the hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Awesome location

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Location is great. Within walking distance of everything in the historic district and the riverfront. Room was nice and bed was comfortable. The sink and mirror is not in the bathroom, which I found odd for a modern hotel. The fitness room is clean and has some new-looking equipment. Only qualm is housekeeping seems to start a little too early in the day. Have to put up a Do Not Disturb sign up just to go to breakfast downstairs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Only there for a single night but, the room was fantastic.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Indigo below average

Posted Feb 25, 2017
This hotel is in great location but I will not stay there again. The rooms are small, reminds me of European rooms. The price was expensive for what you get. The service at bar and Resturant is slow. Went for breakfast and just left after 20 minutes waiting. I will not be staying there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small, dark room.

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Clean room for sleeping. Was disappointed after picture on Expedia.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Ju Ju

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: They refunded us what they could, but because we went through Expedia, they could not give us any additional refund which would have been nice.
We renamed the Hotel, Hotel Ju Ju because we had 2 men try to enter into our room needless to say we did not sleep very soundly the rest of the night, I had ear plugs in and could hear every bump, door, noise in the place after that. The room was nice, and beds slept very well, but just didnt feel very safe.