Ratings based on 526 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Augusta

We thought the room was clean and comfortable.

Posted May 7, 2016
Pros: location and reasonable rates
Cons: Less rust in some of the metal on the buildings.
Location: We mainly visited the shops on 16th street and dined at the local restaurants. We ate at the Sundae Cafe and it was excellent.
We couldn't get on the Tybrisa pier because Paramount was filming a movie there. That kind of bummed us out, but had nothing to do with our hotel experience. Everyone at the hotel was polite and courteous. The room was above average and we could tell that the entire hotel had been updated since we stayed there several years ago.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hoping for Beach Lane but got Beach Road.

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Room not vacuumed upon arrival. Had to call twice for housekeeping to come up. Elevators and entryways are very dirty. Random pieces of clothing laying around in the parking lots. There is no lobby in the main hotel. Registration is off site with a few amenities. No continental breakfast. There is a very busy and noisy parking lot between the hotel and the beach, which does not show on the picture on line. The room is nice size, with very comfortable beds and bedding. Location is good. People watching good.
4 out of 5
by Mikeal from Atlanta

Amazing place

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel Tybee was great. It was right in the middle of everything so we could walk everywhere. The beach was in the backyard I was able to wake up and go there to workout. The staff was great. I lost my parking pass and got another one with no problem. My only complaint is that the hotel is split in two buildings so when the parking lot was full I had to park on one side and walk all the way to the other but nothing u can do about that so still great. It's the only place I would want to be when I'm visiting Tybee Island.
5 out of 5
by Tyisha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by lee from Brandenburg

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
We love staying at Hotel Tybee. This was our 2nd year in a row staying there. Everyone is very friendly and helpful. Our only complaint would be the Italian rest connected to the hotel. We had to wait 15 min just to be seated and it wasn't busy. Then it took another 15 min to get our drink order. It took another 45 min to get our order. A very bad experience, for sure. Lots of unhappy customers that night.
5 out of 5
by A. Adkins from WV

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel has a public access parking lot in between it and the beach.
4 out of 5
by Donna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Carol

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Short Stay

Posted Apr 12, 2016
My family only stayed at the hotel one night. Check in was quick and easy. On the day of arrival housekeeping stopped by to make sure we had what we needed in the room and was stocked with towels. She was pleasant and let me know she will be around until 10pm if needed. I will be returning on my next stop to Tybee!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Overall, stay was okay. Our basic needs were met. The room and balcony could be cleaner. The bed was not the best. My daughter and I both woke up with backaches. On the positive side, there was not a lot of noise to disturb us and staff was pleasant.