Ratings based on 422 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Wish I could recommend but I can't

Posted May 27, 2017
The staff and location were excellent but hotel itself is in rough shape. Our bathroom door didn't close and none of the doors to the hotel rooms closed well. You had to push really hard and slam the room doors to get them to close. The walls were super thin and we could hear everything going on in the rooms around us and in the hallway. The slamming doors and noise from the hallway and surrounding rooms kept our young child awake and made it really difficult to get any sleep.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OH

Nice location. Needs some major renovations.

Posted May 24, 2017
Check in/out was different as it's outside the south tower. The hotel looks better from the outside. Elevators are sketchy at best. The rooms aren't horrible but bathrooms need quite the overhaul. Also the paint scheme and wood color has a 60"s vibe which I'm not into at all. Overall 2.5stars.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GA

Deceiving Pictures

Posted May 19, 2017
Pool was in a parking lot, hotel has parking lot between it and beach, room was filthy. Moved rooms and that one as filthy too. Had throw up from previous guest on wall.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent stay for the money.

Posted May 19, 2017
Room was ok. Bathroom was not cleaned properly. Hair left on sink,counter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ga

Beautiful hotel right in front of the beach

Posted May 19, 2017
It was absolutely pleasant to stay there I want to go back right now, but unfortunately I don't have the funds
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel, right on the beach.

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: Proximity to the beach and restaurants.
Cons: Bathroom needs a makeover, but the hotel informed us that are in the process of doing this.
Location: Great location for the beach and the pier. Good for local restaurants and Savannah is close by to do a city tour.
Room very nice, bed very comfortable. WIFI excellent and fast speed. Restaurants very close by and for breakfast check out the Breakfast Club just round the corner.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from K

Just say no!

Posted May 18, 2017
Nasty Lobby! Old brown stucco condominium look from the 1970's. mini tube of toothpaste $4. If you forget these items in post hotels it is free. First vision to the room was piles of old mattresses. Sloppy attempt to give hotel a facelift apparent. My room was full ocean view. Beach was FAR AWAY. Worst $250 I ever spent!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Don't stay here

Posted May 18, 2017
Old stucco beige building from the 1970's. my room was full ocean view but beach is VERY far away. The lobby is nasty! The first thing I view on the way to my room is a pile of old mattresses! Is there a bed bug problem? Water smells like rotten eggs. Horribly putrid. I frequently travel to Florida and have not smelled water like this since the 70's. they are trying to remodel and new work is sloppy to say the least! Worst $250 I have ever spent!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

Great a/c

Posted May 17, 2017
Nice clean pool with bar and only short walk to pier and the breakfast club and shopping
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2017
Proximity to the beach was great! Hotel was clean. Staff was nice and friendly. Two things to be aware of: - the fridge in the room does not have a freezer. (There are ice machines on each floor.) - the coffee is not very good