Ratings based on 569 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dudley, GA

Superior Hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2016
It was everything I was expecting and more. The staff was great, the room was clean and spotless, no foul odor and smelled great, clean sheets and towels, and etc. Overall an awesome hotel and I would recommend anyone to stay there over the other hotels on the island that are about the same price or cheaper.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
We loved that it was so close to the beach. The beds were very comfy and staff was friendly. However there was clearly water damage in our room. We had a great trip but may not stay again due to the water damage.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wrens Ga

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Easy access to beach.
Location: Very close to all the nice places to eat, local shopping and the night time activities.
I have stayed there twice this summer and did not have any problems. I have also stayed there many times in the past and enjoyed the updates made since the years past.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2016 by Brett, General Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate your repeated patronage. Thank you so much for staying with us again and posting a review online. I'm glad you enjoyed our location and improvements! We'll look forward to serving you for years to come. Until next time...safe travels. Brett, General Manager bloehr@hoteltybee.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from georgia

Ocean plaza was better than hotel tybee

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: Not much on this visit except closeness to ocean.
Cons: I think you can tell that from comments above.
Location: Restaurants and shops close by.
Black hairs between cover and bottom sheet on bed. No tv for two days bathroom floor dirty, and everything stayed damp, including clothes. Air conditioner would go off for hour at a time. Very disappointing. Told lady all of this when checking out, but all she said was that she would tell housekeeping. No .....I'm sorry... Or anything.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Not as nice as pics look

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Kind of old. Peeling paint just painted over. Dirty bath. Floor, shelves dirty. Minimal towels. Grout kind of dirty. Just very old looking rooms. Paid 160, not worth the cost.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from north georgia mountains

Right at beach side

Posted Aug 10, 2016
I found our stay very pleasant and will definetly book here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta GA

Nice hotel... close to the beach

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: The proximity to everything.
Cons: It is good for what it is ... they seem to be making improvements all over...totally what I expected and got.
Location: FOOD around there was AWESOME... the staff... excellent and honest about what was good and nearby...and even what was worth the hike only a mile.
Tybee Island has it's own vibe.... with that in mind the hotel was exactly that... beachy and affordable and close and easy access to just about everything.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No driving

Posted Aug 9, 2016
It was great being able to park and just walk wherever we wanted to go. From eating to shopping and swimming, it was just a short walk away!! And we can't forget about the sunrise!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super comfy beds, short walk to the beach

Posted Aug 9, 2016
We stayed here for a long weekend getaway and enjoyed the hotel for its location and comfort. We had a balcony, microwave, fridge and only a walk through the parking lot to get to the beach. The tiki bar and pool were also a nice addition to Hotel Tybee. When we arrived, the gentleman behind the checkout counter was kind and helpful. The AC system in the hotel was a little loud and our door was really difficult to open. Other than that, we enjoyed a great stay here.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roanoke, VA

Close to beach

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Hotel staff is friendly. My room was spacious and had a big TV. The bathroom was cleaned "ok" but could have been better. Saw several long hairs in the shower and on the sink area. Crumbs left on the bedside table. One of the elevators broke during my stay. This was a inconvenience of staying at an older hotel. This was my second stay, and I would stay at Hotel Tybee again based on the location and spacious room.