Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from albertville AL

Waste of money

Posted Aug 25, 2015
I booked a partial ocean view and got a view of the public parking lot complete with shiny potties and drunks breaking beer bottles. The room was what I would expect for $35 a night, not the $200+ that I actually paid. I woke screaming one night as I thought there was a spider on my arm, thankfully it was only a roach bug.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Hotel in perfect location to everything

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: Clean rooms and friendly staff. Also perfect location.
Cons: On this particular stay everything went well.
Location: Perfect location to the pavilion and pier which is my favorite place. Walking distance to all the gift shops and places to eat,
Very nice hotel with friendly staff. We were able to check earlier than expected time. Very clean rooms.I have stayed here on few other occasions but first time under new name. Very impressed with hotel. Perfect location for walking to all the attractions of pier and shops. Never had to drive anywhere during our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2015
No shower curtain in the bathroom. Very nice view. We upgraded to an ocean view. It was worth the upgrade
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: Ocean view was nice.
Cons: There needs to be food and drink on site.
Location: Ocean side made it nice. Close to Savannah and numerous historical sites.
Okay overall, the elevator was not in the best of condition initially, but did get fixed later in the visit. Housekeeping started out well but went downhill as our visit continued. There was no where to eat or drink this visit which was a big let down. Not sure about future visits.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Convenient Location, Mediocre Experience

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: Location, parking.
Cons: Cleanliness.
Hotel and staff were nice. Location very good close to shops, restaurants, etc. The room's A/C did not seem to work well. It made a clicking sound the entire time. The bathroom tub was dirty, the toilet would make a noise every 3 minutes that sounded like the sink was being turned on, and there was a friendly praying mantis hanging out in there. Bed was comfortable with vast selection of pillows. The TV was very large which was nice. Other than that, mediocre at best.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Close to the Beach

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Pros: Close proximity to the beach and to restaurants.
Cons: New linens. I wasn't impressed with spots/stains on my sheets.
Location: Great little place - North Beach Bar and Grill. Great food and very nice staff. Also, Sting Rays was very good!
Perfect for what we wanted it for - very close to the beach. Also, very friendly staff. You can tell they have been making updates to the rooms but one thing I would have liked was for the linens to have been fresher. You can tell they have been used a lot (spots, etc.) They should update those next.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Good weekend trip. Average hotel but location is great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Typical beach town hotel

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Could use some cleaning both on the outside and the inside
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Warner Robins Georgia

Hotel close to the beach

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Pros: It was close to the beach but the beach area was filthy. Elevator smelled of urine, The bathroom had rust spots around sprinkler and sink from wall.
Cons: Total remodeling and change of staff.
Location: I was verry dissatified with the customer of the establisment nearby.
First, at arrival, going to registration the receptionist motioned for the people behind me to come to the front. Room service staff was excellent! The only complaint about room service is as Ii clean up behind myself I found blood on the mattress.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Not the first time we stayed at Hotel Tybee

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Pros: We will continue to choose Hotel Tybee in the future because there is no better beach experience than there.
Cons: Renovate the rooms and offer better amenities and a nice restaurant.
Location: Very close to all the beach and shop locations!
We have stayed a few times at Ocean Plaza which is now Hotel Tybee. Our past experiences were always favorable. This time was a bit disappointing for us. First was the rates they charged because we have been at many resorts and upscale hotels that offered many more comforts and conveniences that were not comparable at Hotel Tybee. We didn't get any housekeeping while we were there like trash emptied or towels. The room was worn out and dirty furniture. They did give us compensation for their lack of service and blamed it on the transition of management change.