Ratings based on 529 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tallahassee

Convenient hotel close to beach

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: convenience
Cons: dehumidifier much improvement for restaurant - bad sandwiches, bad breakfast buffet, bad wine
Location: we visited Savannah - did a food tour and then walked around the squares in Tybee, we went kayaking both events were enjoyable
The hotel is conveniently located next to the aquarium and pier, and easy access to the beach. Rooms were okay. The A/C made the room very humid so clothes were constantly damp. Would not recommend the restaurant.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Nice hotel close to beach.

Posted Jul 26, 2016
The hotel is overall nice and right on the beach. Only real complaint would be the public parking literally between the hotel and the beach.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DON'T STAY HERE

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Our room was terrible. Everything was covered in condensation and the parking lot in front of the hotel is public. I guess if you overlook the raw sewage water right in front of our balcony, and the lack of hotel security, the terrible room, I would agree the view is ok. After requesting another room but then to find it was right by the floor elevator we declined and asked for dry linens and bedding change, which was staff was happy to accommodate, but NEVER materialized. We spent a whole half day of our day and night vacation waiting on a friendly but incompotent staff and General manager. The maid was in our hallway the whole morning, even showing me the room next to ours was much worse, I guess that was supposed to make me feel better, but never offered to service our room immediately or even in the near future. This is the worst place I have ever stayed. The gene manager was on site all day but never spoke to us to address our concerns or offer in any way to help us. DON'T STAY HERE
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Tybee in July

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Overall, our stay was great. You can tell the hotel has been around for a while but it was clean and comfortable. The best thing about the hotel is the location in relation to the beach and thw surrounding restaurants & shops. The hotel staff were really nice and hospitable as well. I would definitely stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

close to beach but kinda trashy

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Didn't like the public parking between hotel and beach definitely not worth the price
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2016
The hotel is right on the beach and has a nice pool. The room was good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from knoxville tn

Great location near beach

Posted Jul 15, 2016
The hotel is within walking distance of restaurants and surf shops I had a wonderful relaxing vacation the beach is beautiful the staff is super friendly and helpful I will return:)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new mexico

Very convenient

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Very convenient, close to the beach, and to the walking pavillion as well
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I liked it being close to beach.

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: Friendly service and atmosphere
Cons: needs remodeling
Location: Location was perfect, close to beach and board walk and walking distances to restaurants and shops
My girls and i stayed for a week, had a wonderful time......had to ask for towels once and t.p. twice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbia, SC

Enjoyable Stay

Posted May 30, 2016
Pros: Ocean view, clean.
We stayed three nights and appreciated the room, location near the beach and local dining choices.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2016 by Brett, Hotel Management
Thank you SOOOOOOOOOO much for staying with us! We've only owned the hotel for just over a year and a half. Since purchasing the hotel, my team and I have been working around the clock making improvements. This coming off-season our energies will be focused on remodeling our guest bathrooms. On a daily basis we strive to make the hotel better for you and all our guests. We hope to serve you for years to come! Thanks again...Brett, General Manager