Ratings based on 427 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Bathrooms could use a remodel.
Location: Beach, Island activities, and Savannah.
Great staff and great location right on the beach. Worth the price. Would stay here again. Don't recommend staying here for anything besides going to the beach or enjoying the island and nearby Savannah.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Didn't like that the public was allowed on the beach
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One of the better hotels on the beach

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Currently going through renovation. Beds were great. Rooms were fine. Bathrooms needed updating but they were working on that. One of the better hotels on the beach. Our ac unit went out they quickly came and replaced unit. Housekeeping was friendly and on top of things. Restaurant on site with breakfast buffet. Not included but decent for price. Enjoyed the beach right next to pier. Great location for walking.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mold and mildew in room

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Room had mold and mildew in bathroom, on ceiling above bed and on front of refrigerator. Room ALWAYS felt damp. My husband and I experienced horrible he's ha he's during our nature stay. The bed mattress was worn out and sank down in areas. We experienced terrible back pain TOO! Glass door wouldn't lock, and there was no exhaust fan in the bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, walking distance to beach and food

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Our stay was pleasant. Room was clean staff was friendly. Beach wasn't too crowded and was within walking distance. Great restaurants around too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not the cleanest facility I have stayed in

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Tybee Island is very expensive and all of the hotels are old and in need of repairs
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jackson, GA

Location was everything

Posted Jun 5, 2017
I love the location of the hotel and the staff was ver friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2017
It's was just alright. The hotel itself and the staff were fine. The noise levels and lack of cleanliness was a bummer though. Sand, dust, and grime throughout the room. We couldn't keep anything in the drawers because they were sticky and filled with unknown bits. The pier/beach location might be good for someone looking for a busier nightlife.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ga

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Great memories see you next year. Everything was close enough for all of the family to feel safe and happy. Very pleased.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from h

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 5, 2017
The rooms were nice but the bathrooms definitely need some work.