Ratings based on 526 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Tybee in July

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Overall, our stay was great. You can tell the hotel has been around for a while but it was clean and comfortable. The best thing about the hotel is the location in relation to the beach and thw surrounding restaurants & shops. The hotel staff were really nice and hospitable as well. I would definitely stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

close to beach but kinda trashy

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Didn't like the public parking between hotel and beach definitely not worth the price
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2016
The hotel is right on the beach and has a nice pool. The room was good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from knoxville tn

Great location near beach

Posted Jul 15, 2016
The hotel is within walking distance of restaurants and surf shops I had a wonderful relaxing vacation the beach is beautiful the staff is super friendly and helpful I will return:)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new mexico

Very convenient

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Very convenient, close to the beach, and to the walking pavillion as well
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I liked it being close to beach.

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: Friendly service and atmosphere
Cons: needs remodeling
Location: Location was perfect, close to beach and board walk and walking distances to restaurants and shops
My girls and i stayed for a week, had a wonderful time......had to ask for towels once and t.p. twice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbia, SC

Enjoyable Stay

Posted May 30, 2016
Pros: Ocean view, clean.
We stayed three nights and appreciated the room, location near the beach and local dining choices.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2016 by Brett, Hotel Management
Thank you SOOOOOOOOOO much for staying with us! We've only owned the hotel for just over a year and a half. Since purchasing the hotel, my team and I have been working around the clock making improvements. This coming off-season our energies will be focused on remodeling our guest bathrooms. On a daily basis we strive to make the hotel better for you and all our guests. We hope to serve you for years to come! Thanks again...Brett, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Oceanfront view is not worth what I paid.

Posted May 22, 2016
Had to wait with several other guest for 30 mins past the schedule check In time. Oceanfront view was not acceptable or what I expected for the money I spent. Would not recommend hotel for the price they expect. Only plus is how close it is to the beach.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mo.

Posted May 19, 2016
Pros: room was nice and clean
Cons: don't know
Location: lots to do in this location
filming movie on the beach noise at night all night could not go on pier, closed off, payed good money to be ocean side for three days and nights trucks were running outside our room hotel personal did not care about our problems. maid services were great would check to see if any movies are being filmed on beach before booking a room
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2016
Pros: Ocean view (best from 4th floor). Easy to walk to all that we needed. Locals very welcoming (off season)
Staff very friendly. Enjoyed the ocean view balcony and the ability to walk wherever we needed. This was our second visit and we will return.