Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh,PA

Disappointing Ocean View

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: Staff was friendly,room was clean
Cons: Hotel need to advertise that indeed even though it states ocean front, it is truly parking lot front!!!!!
Location: Great places to eat, bike riding,and sunset dolphin tours
We reserved a full view ocean king room. To our disappointment, although we were in front of the ocean, a parking lot was between our room and the beach access. The pictures we saw show the hotel directly ocean front, which is not truly what it was. When we sat on our balcony, we watched many beach goers getting parking tickets from the traffic patrol which wasn't pleasant. Tybee island, although very beautiful has this paid parking everywhere which is extremely annoying. The Hotel Tybee does had free parking for its residence in the rear of the hotel. If you are unfortunate enough to get a room on tat side of the hotel, then only a parking lot is your view.. so poor. We were unable to hear the ocean although we were ocean front, due to the distance between our ocean front room, the parking lot, and dunes and the ocean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ATL

Posted Sep 20, 2016
This is a very nice hotel close to the Pier, Perfectly located.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay, nice staff, close to ocean.

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: House keeping did a very good job.
Cons: nothing
Location: Very close to the beach, Very clean beach.
Very good hotel, everyone was nice and very helpful. Clean room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic beach hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Beach weekend with the family in earlies September. Older hotel with recent renovations. Overall, things were fine. I personally would have preferred it if the pool had an ocean view, and if the beach chair vendor would move his trailer (spoiled the view). Loved that the room felt large. Didn't try restaurant. Only housekeeping deficiency I noted was dirty grout on bathroom floor.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Ga

Reasonable Hotel on the Beach

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: The hotel location is great (right on the beach, very close to the pier).
Cons: However, it is in need of a facelift! The bathroom, in particular is rather gross---old grime/tile, etc. It just doesn't leave you with a "nice" fee
Location: The hotel location is great (right on the beach, very close to the pier).
The hotel location is great (right on the beach, very close to the pier). However, it is in need of a facelift! The bathroom, in particular is rather gross---old grime/tile, etc. It just doesn't leave you with a "nice" feeling. The exterior is in much better shape. I am hopeful that the owners will do something about the rooms over the winter months.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to the beach and town

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: clean close to beach and town
Cons: larger rooms for more than 2 people
Location: town pier restaurant stores small grocery store with big prices
room was small for 4 people and a 1 year old. hotel staff was pleasing it was a quiet atmosphere. beaches was clean .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rome, Ga.

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Near pier and downtown Tybee
Cons: The shower curtain didn't work
Location: Beach, pier, restaurants, ocean museum, gift shops
If all you need is a room it will do. It is within walking distance of a number of restaurants , so instead of fresh ocean breezes you get the smell of grease. There is an Italian restaurant in the middle of the building for convenience and the constant smell of garlic. On the plus side we didn't encounter any vampires unless they were the ones slamming doors all night long.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Should play up the history of the hotel more.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Service at La Dolce Vita was bad. We walked out before our drinks came, very long wait,with only 1 other table in the place. Bartender picked his teeth with his finger, then served a customer a drink. Hence, the walkout combined with the slow service. Hotel was great though.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No issues at all

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Super quick check in and check out, friendly and informative staff, nice clean rooms, close to beach, tiki bar at the pool, no issues at all, will definitely book again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Staff was very nice to talk too. And seemed genuinely happy to talk to you. Hotel has a great location if you want to walk around.