Ratings based on 230 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Room was comfortable especially the bed. Towel rack was falling off the wall. And they need to invest in pest control
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great view of the beach and close walk.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
We had a wonderful relaxing time. We were on the 3td floor and had a balcony overlooking the ocean. It was such a beautiful view and we were right at the beach with a short walk. The room was very spacious and clean. We will definitely plan on going back and staying at The Hotel Tybee.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good for money

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Good affordable place close to the beach.l will stay again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel needs some maintenance

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Great location. Some signs of neglect, i.e. Needing touching up here and there
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, fl

Convenient location

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: Very nice sized rooms.
Cons: Hallways need upgrade. dark and old carpet.
Location: Remote in a nice way being on the island but many very good restaurants and historical location very close.
Very easy walk to beach and very good food. Hotel was recently damaged by hurricane and I hope that it will be in better condition after needed repairs. We had a situation with A/C and it was handled very well!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice beachfront hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Hotel was very nice, room was spacious and clean, bed was very comfortable and hotel location was excellent. All staff were friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel on ocean front

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Staff was friendly and helpful, the price was right and room was comfortable. Would stay again,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Simpsonville, United States of America

Love the new updated look!

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Close to Ocean and views of Ocean! The bed was very comfortable.
Cons: Everything was great! The staff was excellent! Nothing bad to say here.
Location: All the shops within walking distance!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Quick stay

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Location: Great restaurants close to beach
Clean room great staff loved the location close to the beach easy access parking great area easy walking distance to lots of things
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Oldie but a goodie!

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: Location is perfect
Cons: Our reservations got a bit mixed up, but with a little pointed talk, they got it straightened out
This hotel has been around for a while, but it is right on the beach, the full ocean view rooms on the 3rd and 4th floor offer an excellent view of the ocean. Big rooms, good beds. Yes, it is a bit dated, and it is harder to make older rooms look clean (old caulking, corroded fittings etc) but they do the best they can.