Ratings based on 738 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

One night wonder

Posted May 13, 2017
The hotels front glass door was broken and held by garbage bag- not a good first impression. The staff was friendly and helpful, room was clean, bed comfortable, pool small but overall clean. No towels in pool area. The breakfast was mediocre. For the price and duration of my trip, it was okay overall. Would not stay longer than a day or two.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Nice place to stay

Posted May 3, 2017
The hotel was wonderful. Everything was clean. The lady at the desk was very polite and helpful. This hotel was a lot better than I thought it would be. Nice quiet comfortable room
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old hotel that has been renovated

Posted Apr 11, 2017
The overall appearance seems nice, the rooms having been renovated relatively recently from what I could tell. But there were remnants of the old such as defective hair dryers and poorly functioning electrical outlets.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pool was very cold..continental breakfast was not refilled when items where emptied..language barrier with housekeeper..front desk person was usually absent when you walked in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Had nice experience with this stay. Staff was exelent
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

not very close to downtown savannah

Posted Mar 20, 2017
This is just a small motel like many others, not quite perfect but has everything you need.
4 out of 5
by Jasmon

Pretty clean!!

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
It was great! I loved the location. The bed was the best part! SO FREAKING COMFY!!! I was on vacation but I had a hard time leaving the bed each morning hahaha seriously! There wasn't many people so it was incredibly private.
1 out of 5
by June

Run Don't Stay, Not Even For The Price!!!

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
Checking in the young lady was no way friendly at all, no eye contact, no conversation, i booked through expedia. The lobby smelled very stale, checked out sunday morning with another young indian girl i asked for a receipt she rudely said nope i had to call expedia to get a receipt since i booked through expedia.... Breakfast was a joke stale muffins and coffee is considered a continental breakfast,.. No creamers i ask if they had more creamers in the back she said no..the room was so stale smelling until the odor burned my nose i actually sprayed my perfume to get the old stale smell out and open the door for fresh air to come in, the water smells like sewer water, on top of that it looked and smell like swamp water out front , the sheets and pillowcases was not cleaned, i dared not look in the fridge nor attempted to use the microwave... So as we all know you get what you pay for...$59 plus tax..$72...would i stay again for the price...Why Heck No!!!!
3 out of 5
by Alex

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
We were interrupted at 10am with loud knocking and then told it was time to check out even though check out was allowed as late as 12. She was quite rude and it left a really bad impression on us. We wouldn't return to this hotel simply because of this experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

The worse hotel I've ever visited

Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Orbitz
Worse stay ever. The staff was unfriendly. I booked a room for 2 adults and 3 children and an infant and it was tiny. Only 2 beds no sleeper sofa. I arrived at the hotel almost midnight so we didn't notice there was blood on the bathroom curtains until the morning when we complained to the person on duty and she said we have to call after 7 o'clock when the manager was on duty. When I spoke to the manager she said she would look at the room and get back to me and I'm still waiting for the call back 5 days later. It was a horrible experience. I travel past Georgia to Florida a few times a year and I will not stop in this hotel again.