Ratings based on 322 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice airport hotel.

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Loved the comfort, cleanliness and layout of the room. Great value. Wonderful airport hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great service, friendly staff, spacious room!

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Location: Very close to the airport which made an early morning flight easier.
Super nice and clean environment. Very comfortable!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Knoxville

Quick Overnight Stop

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: It's a dependable chain hotel. Always clean, convenient, and friendly staff. This location was no different.
Cons: Maybe the breakfast entrees could be a little hotter (temperature)
Location: Avoid Historic District restaurants ... try Pearl's Salt Water Grill. Use your GPS to locate it.
We stopped here on our way to taking care of family business in Florida. Having stayed in several Hyatt Place Hotels over the years; this is our go to hotel for short stays. Overall it was a pleasant stop. There was one quirky thing about our room. We had a first floor room at the end of the hallway near the service area. I believe the room's location was the reason for no service on our iPhones. The front desk did offer to move us to a higher floor when we told them about this quirk. We declined their offer as we were only staying overnight. I do appreciate the offer by the front desk; however.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenville, SC

Terrific Hotel

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Cons: Nothing!
My wife & I stayed here for just one night while driving to Florida but wish we could've been there longer. The room was outstanding and had the feel of a suite with a separate sleeping area. The complimentary breakfast included was really good and wasn't just continental fare. If other Hyatt Place hotels are of the same quality, we will be loyal customers of theirs for years to come!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business trip.

Posted Jan 9, 2017
In town for business at the convention center. Hotels gray location today airport but 18 miles to the convention center. Easy drive.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great area and excellent personal. Caring persona

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
We were well impressed by the staff. As soon as they got the notice of evacuation because of Hurricane Matthew they let us know so we were able to leave immediately and get back home safely. They are very good looking out for their guests.
5 out of 5
by Youlanda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Christa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Susan from NY

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. At the time of our visit, the pool was closed to balance the chemicals in the water so my kids were disappointed. However, the staff offered to arrange for us to use the pool in the neighboring hotel which was within walking distance and affiliated with this hotel. If we had more time we probably would've taken the offer. Breakfast was tasty and fresh unlike some other hotels with complimentary breakfast who serve items that need to be microwaved before eating. Beds were very comfortable and room was clean. Hotel was within 5 min drive from airport, tangier 's outlet, Walmart and other shopping centers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami Beach, FL

Great Hotel close to I95

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Great place to recharge on our road trips! Third time staying here and we love it!