Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Knoxville

Quick Overnight Stop

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: It's a dependable chain hotel. Always clean, convenient, and friendly staff. This location was no different.
Cons: Maybe the breakfast entrees could be a little hotter (temperature)
Location: Avoid Historic District restaurants ... try Pearl's Salt Water Grill. Use your GPS to locate it.
We stopped here on our way to taking care of family business in Florida. Having stayed in several Hyatt Place Hotels over the years; this is our go to hotel for short stays. Overall it was a pleasant stop. There was one quirky thing about our room. We had a first floor room at the end of the hallway near the service area. I believe the room's location was the reason for no service on our iPhones. The front desk did offer to move us to a higher floor when we told them about this quirk. We declined their offer as we were only staying overnight. I do appreciate the offer by the front desk; however.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenville, SC

Terrific Hotel

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Cons: Nothing!
My wife & I stayed here for just one night while driving to Florida but wish we could've been there longer. The room was outstanding and had the feel of a suite with a separate sleeping area. The complimentary breakfast included was really good and wasn't just continental fare. If other Hyatt Place hotels are of the same quality, we will be loyal customers of theirs for years to come!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business trip.

Posted Jan 9, 2017
In town for business at the convention center. Hotels gray location today airport but 18 miles to the convention center. Easy drive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami Beach, FL

Great Hotel close to I95

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Great place to recharge on our road trips! Third time staying here and we love it!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Quit, good location, not far from the city. But small and the sound isolation is not that good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA

Nice hotel close to I95.

Posted May 2, 2016
Very large clean rooms. Excellent place to rest. Loved the bathroom. Has its own living room area separate from the beds. Very comfortable beds!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from All over

Nice- Close to airport

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: Distance from airport
Cons: Quiet A/C down
Location: Savannah is awesome
All was good. Only issue at all was that the air conditioner was unusually loud, very strange for such a nice hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

New or renovated hotel with many amenities

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Hotel is very nice and within about a 20ish minute drive of downtown Savannah. On the inside the hotel looks new or recently renovated. The room was big and had a separate living room area and two flat screens tvs and nice subway tile in the bathroom. Room was also quiet for the most part and beds were comfortable. Hotel is also close to a lot of restaurants and a new outlet mall! My favorite part of my stay was the breakfast each morning! It was definitely a step up from the usual cereal and eggs. They had roasted potatoes, sausage, grits, scrambled eggs with cheese and ham, yogurt, cereal, donuts, muffins and Seattle's best coffee in addition to orange juice, apple juice, and milk!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from columbus

Great place

Posted Mar 17, 2016
Staff were nice, room was awesome, breakfast was excellent! I would definitely stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Do Not Stay Here

Posted Mar 16, 2016
Pros: Nothing - don't choose this hotel. You're better off sleeping in your car.
Cons: Everything and anything. I don't approve of double booking and hoping for a cancellation. This is very poor customer service.
Location: Out at the small regional airport. All the good things about Savannah are downtown and must be driven to. Chose this location for larger parking lot.
Arrived and room was double booked. Was given keys, but room was occupied. Showed to another room, but had large fans running and horrible sickly smell. Was told no more rooms, but would send me next door to another chain. They only had one room with a single bed for my sister and I - I had to get a cot to sleep on. The new hotel charged me the regular rate for the room even though I had prepaid on Expedia for the room at the Hyatt Place. I am out double the price for a horrible room and terrible experience. The Hyatt staff promised they would refund my money paid on Expedia (comp my room). I have not seen it yet, but remain hopeful. I have never had this type of experience with Expedia in ten years. The new hotel said they would refund my card when Hyatt paid them. I have yet to see this be refunded. New hotel should have been at least as good as the room I booked and paid for. Hyatt should have had a staff member come over and pay for my room and make sure I was taken care of. This trip was a nightmare!