Ratings based on 1,684 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Savannah Stopover

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: The rooms were modern and well appointed. The lobby bar has a nice view of River St. and the River.
Savannah has become one of our favorite stopover cities on our annual trip from New Jersey to Florida. This was our first time at the Hyatt as we generally stay across the street at what used to be a less expensive hotel. This trip, the Hyatt was less than our usual hotel and the location looked like it would be very convenient to our planned activities. As it turned out, the Hyatt proved to be a good choice. The staff were great and the room was what you would expect from an upscale brand. We would definitely stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ga

Pure Room

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Convenient to River Street and City Market
Cons: See above statements- for the price really!
When you label the room and pure room and give it the ratio get that it won't have dust, it should be dust free. I wouldn't have paid extra for this room had I known it was just li,email all the rest. Also, there was a convention going on in the hotel and there was loud music late into the night in the lobby, which my room overlooked. I won't make this mistake again. The menu options were very limited and not very pleasing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great central location

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: Location and modern rooms
Cons: The hotel bar patio is a little dated
Location: You can walk anywhere, so much at your doorstep.
The hotel is very nice, room are great. The hotel bar isn't anywhere near as nice as it looks in the pictures, which was a bit disappointing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wilmington, NC

Perfect location

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: The special treatment from the staff, the quietness of the rooms, and, of course, the beautiful glass elevators.
Cons: More outlets for all the many electronics we now have to charge.
Location: The Hop On Hop Off trolley is wonderful and picks you up next door to the hotel.
From the moment we pulled our car in front of the hotel, helpful service with a smile, and it never ended. Absolutely fantastic place to feel pampered while enjoying the sights. Wonderful staff! Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Perfect location and service

Posted Aug 29, 2016
This hotel was right above River Street with easy access to the River Boat tour and River Street. We utilized the bike taxi, for a very minimal amount, when we wanted to leave River Street, as parking downtown is extremely limited. We paid $30 extra for a balcony room. Although the balcony isn't large enough to sit on, it was well worth the cool breeze and watching the cargo ships. The bed was very comfortable and the room was cool. I'm extremely picky about my hotels and I have OCD so this weekend stay was perfect. Only one wish...2-ply toilet paper.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Texas

Everything is right around you.. Loveeee itttttt..

Posted Aug 22, 2016
OMG - It was sooo beautiful. Staffs so friendly they was dancing with us while they was doing their job. My room was on the 4th floor n we went outside on the balcony n u can the big ships going by. We will be at this hotel for now on. Amazing time we had. Awesome ✅✅✅
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wilmington, DE

Pricy hotel very well situated.

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Location is ideal for walking tours of the historical district.
Cons: The interpersonal skill set of a good portion of the staff as they relate to assisting guest unfamiliar with the hotel, the city or local custom.
This was our second stay after a 5 year interval. Location and facilities well maintained and clean except for table top in the lobby bar/lounge that was filthy. Some hotel personnel were a disappointment. The clerk at the reception desk, a trainee, had extremely limited English that was difficult to understand to this foreign born guest in spite of my greater than average sympathy and patience. She got no help from presumably her "trainer" who was standing nearby. Both responded to questions by rote, repeating canned responses to what they thought they were being asked. The lobby bar waiter and the breakfast room receptionist were brusque and dismissive in manner. One would think that the management of a franchise this well known internationally would take greater care would be taken to train their staff in interacting with guests that might be unfamiliar with local customs or surroundings.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Monticello, MN

Very nice hotel right off of River Street.

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Hotel staff was very friendly. Room was nice and clean and bed was comfy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from savanahah ga

Riverfront view

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Great location. staff friendly & helpful. Lounge staff great drinks good
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Nice hotel with a river view.

Posted Aug 9, 2016
I thought it was great. We walked in the room and immediately was pleased with the view. Loved watching the big ships go in and out. Room was clean. Staff was nice. A little pricey but since it was our anniversary, it was fine. Right in the center of Bay Street. Near all the bars and restaurants. Had an awesome time.