Ratings based on 1,371 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

View of the river was great

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Check in went well everyone was helpful and friendly. Room was great with veiw of the river . Walking distance to food and places to drink. Close to many of savannahs attractions. Great place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

close to everything

Posted Feb 8, 2016
The hotel is right in the center of the action. You can walk to all the nearby sites and there is even an access elevator for guests that exits right onto River Street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yulee, FL

Southern hospitality

Posted Feb 1, 2016
The staff was very friendly and always greeted you with a warm smile. The staff at the breakfast buffet were especially warm and sincere in their hospitality. The valet parking was a little slow, but that may have been due to traffic and lights. The rooms were a little small, but comfortable. First time staying, will definitely be returning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

pleasant

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Close to downtown, Southern hospitality at its best
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and in close walking to all scenic areas

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Beware and prepared for parking costs. Valet was nice for $26.00 a day. Meter monitored parking everywhere!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We had a short but comfortable stay

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Overall we enjoyed our stay based the room rate....the staff was very helpful and knowledgeable. The rooms were immaculately clean. The only downside to or stay was the valet parking which was substantial fee of $26 per day. Overall I would say it's a nice hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westchester, New York

Right in the heart of it all!

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Great hotel! Super friendly and very modern. Walking distance to all and great views of the city and the river!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lawrenceville, GA

Beautiful view from our room

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Loved the service the room and Savannah. Will stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Great hotel close to popular places in Savannah!

Posted Jan 11, 2016
Pros: Staff, views, location, updates, amenities.
Cons: More rooms with outdoor views than atrium views. Hotel parking is extremely expenisve. Self parked in a garage a few blocks away for much cheaper.
Location: Many nearby things to do being in the heart of downtown. Close to restaurants, shopping, and attractions. Easily walkable to everything!
We loved the location! The heart of downtown Savannah with beautiful river views. Close to many shops, restaurants, bars, events. Very friendly, helpful staff. The rooms are nicely renovated with good amenities. My only complaint would be more rooms with outdoor views rather than atrium views. Overall, we will go back to this hotel! Parking is very expensive at the hotel ($26 per night). We self parked in a garage a few blocks away for $10 per night. Savannah also offers a 2 day visitors pass for $12 and gives you unlimited (I think) access to meters and garages.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Super nice facilities, great location, friendly staff