Ratings based on 1,810 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Asheville, NC

Hotel is in the center of historic downtown.

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: Very clean room. Friendly, helpful staff.
Cons: The coffee shop staying open longer.
Location: Close to many historical sites.
We enjoyed staying in walking distance of everything. The staff was very nice and helpful. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. We will definitely be staying there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, nice river view

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Nice location, decent accommodations. Expense buffet breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2017
The Hyatt is in an excellent location. The staff members are very helpful and polite. We have had many enjoyable stays at the Hyatt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to historic district,

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Restaurant needs to be better, good hotel to stay at staff was awesome X
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte

Amazing stay

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Very clean. Professional staff. Friendly. Please use the valet service worth every penny. Great hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Lovely view of river. Enjoyed watching boats. Very best staff ever. .so friendly and accommodating...will visit again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Review of A Great Hotel Facility

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Absolute pleasure to stay here! 1. Staff was excellent. They lived up to the tradition of Southern Hospitality. 2.Ease of check in and out was great. 3. Appearance and cleanliness was excellent. 4. Would recommend this facility to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Highly recommend. In the heart of the city, within walking distance to everything. Very clean, comfortable and quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

great location on the riverfront

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: convenience, view
I booked this room on the way from Orlando. Have stayed before & love the location. The only drawback was that we didn't check in until 8 p.m. & when I called for a late checkout the next a.m. the staff only gave us an additional 30 minutes...so a very rushed checkout.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CLE

Love the location & river walk

Posted Feb 22, 2017
We did not like the 28.00 valet charge Per nite fee. Other than that excellent!!