Ratings based on 1,847 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2017
This hotel is in a great location. Amenities were as advertised though the indoor/small pool is a bit disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on the Savannah river

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Very good,close to all shops and restaurants on River street.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rooms did not have windows

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: They were friendly.
Cons: A lot to improve because the hotel was old and outdated.
Location: It was centrally located
Rooms were dark without windows. Hotel was outdated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Valparaiso, IN

Hotel Choice - Close to Key Attractions

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: WE loved that we were immediately adjacent to the River front and just blocks away from City Market.
Cons: We had to ask for more precise info regarding how to get to River front.
Husband and I wanted to explore the city. Our hotel location made it very possible. We were made to feel at home.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Augusta, GA

Overpriced and needs updating

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: location, bellhops and valets very friendly and helpful, the view
Cons: renovations, rollaway beds (replace the ones you send to rooms), front desk helpfulness
Location: River Street is a great place (so much to do), The Social Club is where the local young adults hang out (an awesome bar), tours (haunted especially)
Our reservation was not correctly relayed to the hotel from Expedia. We overpaid for a room (almost double the regular rate due to some conference being hosted there) that 3 adult women had to share a small king bed (it was slightly larger than my queen bed at home) when we booked 2 doubles. Since they were sold out, they could not fix the issue (nor did they offer anything to make up for the mess up). The room did not match my standards of the Hyatt properties I have stayed at in other cities. The hotel was outdated, attempting to be concealed with newer furniture. The room reminded me of a budget hotel, and we paid 10 times what that would have there. The balcony was awesome, pretty much the only saving grace for our stay (well besides the bellhops/valets/maintenance guys---they were so friendly and helpful....even more than the front desk reps). Since we were put in a king room, they did bring us a rollaway. We could not sleep on it, it was worn out and awful. The employee that brought it up had to move all our furniture around to get it to fit in our small room (he was awesome) and even said he hated he couldn't stack two mattresses for us. The only upside is the location. It is really one of the best views and just central to everything. The breakfast was just "okay". Save your money and go to one of the restaurants within walking distance of the hotel (or the coffee shops). All in all, we will never stay at this property again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on River Street.

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Pros: Location
Great place to stay if you're passing though town. Walk everywhere
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Nice room on the river .perfect spot to be .located right up street to city market, several squares, trolly pick up is right up street too,,would recommend for sure.I traveled alone and felt pretty safe
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pleasantly surprised. Everything was great, no issues, very clean and wonderful staff. Will definitely be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Great location!!

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Nice room!! Great location!! Front desk was very nice! Points off for not putting any toiletries in the bathroom! Also, house keeping was a minor irritant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fl

Nice visit!

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Wonderful Hotel! Easy Check-in! Clean and comfortable!