Ratings based on 1,727 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Hotel staff

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: The convenience
Cons: The front desk employees
We have stayed every Thanksgiving at the Hyatt for years and two or three times a year there but this year not only were we not treated well but other family members that came in and stayed for the Holiday were also not treated well ( front desk) all other staff were great not sure if they have change hands or what but I don't think we will be staying there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Great place to stay , nice view on the river and good facilities
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Nov 27, 2016
This hotel has the perfect location. We plan on staying here next time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Very clean and staff was very friendly and helpful
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dahlonega, Ga

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: It was within walking distance of everything. ( can't seem to submit this without typing more characters.)
Cons: It took 15 minutes to get our car out of valet parking.
Location: This was the perfect place to stay for someone who can't walk long distances. Close to the restaurants, shops, riverboat, carriage rides, and trolley
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bait and switch

Posted Nov 7, 2016
The hotel was great, but when I went to check in there were no king river view rooms available which is what I booked thru Expedia.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great weekend getaway!

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Wife and I were here for a weekend trip. Staff was very cordial and the room (balcony view) was beautiful. Will return soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Wish I could have stayed longer!

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: This hotel is the total package. The people were nice. The facility was very nice. Rooms are awesome. It's in a great location and close to many restaurants and bars. If you can get up early I highly recommend driving 25 minutes to Tybee Island for sunrise. It's just beautiful and very romantic if you like that kind of thing. Get a room with a city view if you can. It's just nicer especially on the higher floors. This hotel convinced me that I need to come back and just stay a few days to enjoy it and Savanna and the nearby area.
Cons: I didn't experience anything that was negative. They quietly pay attention to detail everywhere you look.
Location: Had dinner at the apparently very haunted Pirate House. They give tours, but go for the chicken! Get up early for sunrise at Tybee Island. Beautiful!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This was a wonderful hotel.

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Location: Located on the river street. Lots of shops, restaurants and bars close by. Entertains to watch ships going by.
Wonderful facility, location, staff, and amenities. Would recommend asking for the river view.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

80's look- too expensive

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: The staff was kind and the hotel seemed safe.
Cons: 80's feel- outdated - over priced- not worth the money-
Location: Great location near the river and shops.
The location is great and the staff is kind. The hotel is clean and updated rooms for the most part but the feel of the hotel was not grand at all. I felt like I was walking back into the 80's and am very disappointed with the price we paid to not be wowed by the hotel. I wish we had stayed somewhere else that would have been more pleasing to the eye and less outdated especially considering the cost to stay for one night.