Ratings based on 589 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

nice hotel great location to everything.

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: rooms were new and very clean great view of the river
Cons: valant service slow when requesting car
hotel has great location to bay and river street a few block walk to historic district and shopping and resturants
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

great location,

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Location: we went all around the area nice location for drinks shopping and the peddle bike exprience
great location, only drawback was the wait with the valet parking getting our car.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New London, CT

Hotel noise was terrible.

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Hotel noise was terrible. Hotel quiet hours were not enforced. When staff was notified of issues there was no follow up. Definitely not worth the price of room for the night. Also accomadations were misrepresented in advertisement.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for visiting Historic area

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: Internet
Cons: Housekeeping needs to keep checking on room of multiday travelers
Location: Location could not be better
Microwave would have been nice. Staff very polite Prices for eating is over the top ....too expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great friendly staff. Great location.

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Great staff, location is wonderful. Can use a little upgrading but overall we had a nice stay and would recommend to anyone traveling to Savannah.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Check-in

Posted Dec 15, 2016
I booked and paid for my room through Expedia, but when I got to the hotel all the rooms were booked. Not something you want to hear when traveling from out of town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

right on river street

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: It has very comfortable rooms. The beds are very comfortable. We also had a nice chair to sit in when we were watching the ballgame on tv.
Cons: nothing
Location: Right in the middle of river street restaurants and bars on both sides. It has a direct entrance onto river street.
It is right on river street so you can walk to all the restaurants;shop and bars. The hotel staff are very friendly. We had no problems checking in or storing our luggage after check out so we could explore a little more before we went home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

Great Place To Stay

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Pros: Location and View.
Cons: Lower parking price for guest staying at the hotel.
Location: It's river street, not enough time to do everything.
Low water pressure in room. Wasn't notify that the restaurant would not be severing dinner. Didn't honor the free breakfast for 2.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Savannah, Georgia

Great hotel on the Riverfront

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Got a good deal on this hotel. Wasn't expecting much but it turned out to be a great stay. Location is great for walking to experience the local attractions and great nightlife. The staff is superb.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best location, right on Bay St

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Great hotel, friendly staff. Within walking distance of everything!