Ratings based on 2,024 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

How bad people next door can be!

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Call down to desk and sent security up and they stop for a little while and started again.Checked in and did not get card to have the car parked and not know where to pick up car at!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Great view. Walking distance to many activities and restaurants.
Cons: Some on the house keeping staff may need a checklist until they get the hang of what is required.
The view of the river from our window was great. Art work was questionable - could have been more generic (something more abstract would have been appreciated more than a photo of an unknown woman on a bicycle). We had to request house keeping once, had to request wash cloths on more than one occasion, had to request toiletries from housekeeper, room not vacuumed. Staff could have been more tactful in explaining $50.00 charge for a makeup mirror.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel in great location & very close to everything

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: Location walking distance to most attractions, restaurants in area. Restaurant/bar on site for added convenience.Pa
Cons: Parking was really the only challenge encountered.
Location: River Street attractions walking distance, as well as tour routes and restaurants. City Market just a couple blocks away.
Had spacious guestroom with Atrium view for wonderful price while entertaining a friend visiting from out of town.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel restauration

Posted Jul 11, 2017
It was very uncomfortable they were restoring the main lobby while having guests. It was dusty and noisy, in addition of the workers presence. It was not a comfortable vacation due to this.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisville

Dirty

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Hallways, elevators and rooms are dirty and dingy. There were several times I saw food messes, stains, and dirty carpet in the same places for several days. Dingy hotel and nasty carpet. My room had finger prints, splattered messes and dirt on the back of doors, in the bathroom and room. Just isn't getting cleaned and/or inspected by management. Disgusting. Spend your money somewhere else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to a lot of things to do

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Comfortable, quiet, close to great restaurants and things to do
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ct

Hotel lobby is being remodeled

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Beds where comfortable room was clean.
Cons: Overall check in experience.
Location: Plenty to do near hotel lots of restaurants, river walk, and shops.
Hotel lobby was being remodel which made it hard to get to our room hard , and hard to enjoy being in the lobby and nothing was offered to compensate for disruption .Long waits on the phone to speak with guest services . I had to call Expedia to discuss the issue and get a voucher for future use. I don't think I saved much by booking with Expedia
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boynton Beach, FL

Nice place, great location, but needs help.

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: Can't beat the location if you don't mind crowds.
Cons: Cleaning staff needs supervision.
Location: Great restaurants within walking distance. Good thing, there's limited parking on the narrow streets. After all, it is Savannah.
Arrived shortly after check-in time, 4:00 PM. Room wasn't ready until after 7:00 PM. Ruined our dinner plans. Several other patrons we spoke to echoed their displeasure. Staff profusely apologized, offered a beverage, but we had been driving all day and needed a room. Overall, it was obvious that this hotel is understaffed. The construction in the main lobby didn't help with the ambiance.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ga

Location is the only thing going for this hotel!

Posted Jul 7, 2017
The hotel location is great but the service and ambience left a lot to be desired. Firstly, the hotel staff (room service etc) rarely pick up their phones when you call from your room. The wifi connection is spotty at best. Also, there seem to be a lot of people (teenagers) that are clearly not staying at the hotel, but just hang around near the lobby and entrance. Many of the hotel staff seem to have a patronizing attitude towards guests. I would recommend staying at this hotel at your own risk. For the kind of money they charge, I would go to another similar hotel of which there are plenty in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KY

Nice Hotel in the Heart of Savannah

Posted Jun 30, 2017
The hotel staff was absolutely amazing and accommodating. Aside from the only parking being valet, this was a wonderful experience...even in the midst of remodeling. Definitely recommend it!