Ratings based on 1,617 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Texas

Everything is right around you.. Loveeee itttttt..

Posted Aug 22, 2016
OMG - It was sooo beautiful. Staffs so friendly they was dancing with us while they was doing their job. My room was on the 4th floor n we went outside on the balcony n u can the big ships going by. We will be at this hotel for now on. Amazing time we had. Awesome ✅✅✅
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wilmington, DE

Pricy hotel very well situated.

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Location is ideal for walking tours of the historical district.
Cons: The interpersonal skill set of a good portion of the staff as they relate to assisting guest unfamiliar with the hotel, the city or local custom.
This was our second stay after a 5 year interval. Location and facilities well maintained and clean except for table top in the lobby bar/lounge that was filthy. Some hotel personnel were a disappointment. The clerk at the reception desk, a trainee, had extremely limited English that was difficult to understand to this foreign born guest in spite of my greater than average sympathy and patience. She got no help from presumably her "trainer" who was standing nearby. Both responded to questions by rote, repeating canned responses to what they thought they were being asked. The lobby bar waiter and the breakfast room receptionist were brusque and dismissive in manner. One would think that the management of a franchise this well known internationally would take greater care would be taken to train their staff in interacting with guests that might be unfamiliar with local customs or surroundings.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Monticello, MN

Very nice hotel right off of River Street.

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Hotel staff was very friendly. Room was nice and clean and bed was comfy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from savanahah ga

Riverfront view

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Great location. staff friendly & helpful. Lounge staff great drinks good
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Nice hotel with a river view.

Posted Aug 9, 2016
I thought it was great. We walked in the room and immediately was pleased with the view. Loved watching the big ships go in and out. Room was clean. Staff was nice. A little pricey but since it was our anniversary, it was fine. Right in the center of Bay Street. Near all the bars and restaurants. Had an awesome time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from From NH/MA

Great location on the river front

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: The location was exactly what we hoped for as we were able to easily walk to excellent dining and historic sites that we wanted to see.
Cons: wifi and associated numbers and support
Location: It is directly across from Moon River Brewing Co which is a nice place for a casual dinner. The hotel also has an elevator down to River Street.
The only real negative with our stay was the wifi was not working for about 14 hours after we arrived and information (phone numbers, idsid, etc. in the room were out of date). However, the staff was very friendly and courteous. The hotel was very clean and met our expectations in every way - other than the wifi.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place for few days , all historical places

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Very good location , all walking distance from everything around restorant and parks
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fl

not a great experienced

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: balcony
Cons: tell maids not to wake us up, if our check out time is 11:00 am then they should start at 11am
Location: very nice location and center of all the great places to visit
maid knocked at my door very early 8:56am everyday for 2 days stay wake us up, hair dryer did not work the only this great is the balcony overlooking the river
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Right on the river walk and close to restaurants

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Room and staff were great but internet service was very poor.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location for river street n nearby shopping

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Riverboat site seeing tour was fun. Lots of eating and drinking places.