Ratings based on 1,988 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dryden, N. Y.

Posted Jun 13, 2017
Hotel was under construction. It was right on River Street so that was nice. Room was very dusty. We stayed a week and that part never got taken care of.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from central NJ

Nice hotel. Nice atmosphere at water front.

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Great trip to Savannah. Unexpected major construction at both hotel and Bay St area detracted from the charm a bit but outside that experience was enjoyable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2017 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Jim, thank you so much for the review of your recent visit with us. We are happy to here that you enjoyed your overall visit. we hope that you will come back for another visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Nice

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Under limited renovations, but did not interfere with stay. Rooms nice and clean. Bed comfortable. Location could not be better. Walk down a set of stairs and your in the middle of River Street.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atl

Not worth the money

Posted Jun 2, 2017
First of all, I get there and my room isn't ready even though I called the hotel and confirmed myself that I could arrive early and have early check-in. So that was two hours I wasted of my anniversary get away. The bed was comfortable but we got no room service the entire three days we were there. They only stopped by to give us towels and washcloths. This place was noisy and overpriced for the amenities they have available at this moment. Between the construction, loud guests, and barking dogs early in the morning, sleeping in was not an option. The comfortable bed and the direct access to River St. was the best thing this hotel had to offer for me. I will not be returning. There are cheaper hotels with more amenities that were close to the water as well. I will check one of them out next time.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Terrible service

Posted Jun 1, 2017
1. We booked the river front room. Upon check in, the front desk told us to upgrade to balcony with a fee. We informed the front desk that we just want the room we booked. Then we were told we will get the balcony room without upgrade fee - what a trap! 2. The first night I found a big bug crawling on the bed 3. We stayed 2 nights. Nothing was clean in between the two nights till we called them to clean up. Is that really a four star hotel?!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairfield, Connecticut

Re-construction not yet completed

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: Nice and clean room.
Cons: Complete the construction. Place the bathroom on the lobby floor.
Location: Nice area, safe, walkable but no parking downtown.
Main entrance is still under construction. Staff still learning the menu. If you eat in the dining area on the main floor, the bathroom is across the lobby on the second floor. A nice, walkable, safe area. (But zero parking downtown.)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2017
Hotel was beautiful and staff was extremely friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Nice, right on river, close to all the sites

Posted May 27, 2017
This hotel provided a great place to stay in Savannah! Within walking distance of everything in the historic district. Room was clean and nice. Bed was comfy. The hotel entrance was under construction, but it didn't impact the stay in any way. It's also right next to River Street which has the riverboat cruise and some of the popular tourist restaurants/candy shops. Would stay again!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Augusta, Ga

Not worth what we paid

Posted May 26, 2017
Booked a room with king size bed for a night to watch a baseball game the next morning. Game got cancelled day before. The hotel would not refund my money if we cancelled. Me and my husband decided we would just make a one night stay out of it since we couldn't get our money back. Got to the hotel and was checking in when the lady told me they were out of rooms with king size beds but they could put us in a double queen bed room and waive the valet charge for the inconvience. Didn't mind, we don't need the kind bed but thought it was ridiculous that the room was non refundable but they didn't even have the right room we booked! Also, the alarm clock went off at 6AM that we DIDN'T set the night before. Couldn't go back to sleep after that...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: Staff and concierge very helpful
Cons: Housekeeping
Housekeeping never cleaned room till after 6 pm on both days of our stay. I had to call for service I picked up the magazines on Savanna and dust flew out Mold in the shower Drawers dusty as well