Ratings based on 1,582 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Right on the river walk and close to restaurants

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Room and staff were great but internet service was very poor.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location for river street n nearby shopping

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Riverboat site seeing tour was fun. Lots of eating and drinking places.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from F

Family vacation close to the beach

Posted Jul 16, 2016
I have stayed there twice with my children. The staff is friendly and the children were given a stuff animal. The hotel is clean and is in walking distance to every shop imagine. The beach was 20-30 min drive away. River street is just an elevator ride away. The parking was so convenient, it's one flat rate and you have access to your car as many times as you like. Check in was a breeze because I used Expedia. I recommend Expedia and this hotel service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Attended a conference. The food was outstanding!

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: The food and my room.
Cons: Your rating of this hotel. I think it is much higher than a 3.5
Location: Walked around and enjoyed a lot of amazing food.
In the past I have not really liked Savannah. After this stay I LOVE it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2016
The Hyatt is in a great location to easily walk to sight see, shop and for restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2016 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great five star review! We hope you will come back for another visit again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, Tx

Valet parking and lack of welcome to hotel

Posted May 10, 2016
We arrived, driving up to the entrance. No one came to help with our bags.....my husband had to wave to valets (2) to get their attention. They did not offer to help with bags, or to call for assistance. We carried bags to our room ourselves. Valet did not give us instructions re how to claim our car....we did not need or request car until we left. The person who registered us gave us little information, other than the room number. He did refer us to Consignor, who was.leaving as it was about 6 pm. We loved Savannah and did receive excellent help from consignor the next morn. When we checked out, again no one offered to help with our bags. We went out front door and could not even find a valet....a taxi driver told us to go down the rxit rsmp of the parking lot and we could pick up our car...the staff there again did not offer any help with our bags. Location of hotel was excellent, in wslking distance to everyehere we wanted to go. However, because of the lack of service we received, we eould not stay at this hotel. We stayed in a Hyatt last year in Paris and the service was excellent, we were so disappointed in this Hyatt hotel in Savannah....we did not feel cared for, did not feel the hotel has a good understanding of customer service. Very poor.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Perfect location!

Posted May 4, 2016
Great hotel, friendly staff and perfect location to all the activities on the river and the historic district. It exceeded expectations.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2016 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Dear LJ, thank you so much for the fantastic five star review. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us and we look forward to welcoming you back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Great location

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: I liked this hotel because of the location and its cleanliness.
Cons: I would extend the evening hours of either their restaurant or Perks. Always love to have coffee and danish after a long day of sightseeing.
Location: River Street and City Market are very close to this hotel.
Hyatt Regency is located right in the heart of River Street. Perfect location to all of Historic Downtown Savannah. The hotel was very clean and the service was wonderful. Employees were very friendly, attentive and respectful.
4 out of 5
by Josia from ATL

Nice spot in savannah

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel suite is nice. King bed. A lounge area. A keurig. And cool modern contemporary decor and bathroom. Gym facilities and pool had a pretty dope view of the river. Will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Alfred from Miami, Fl.

Great stay at a great location!

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was wonderful! The hotel personnel were excellent. The neighborhood was fantastic and the accommodations were wonderful.