Ratings based on 1,957 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: Staff and concierge very helpful
Cons: Housekeeping
Housekeeping never cleaned room till after 6 pm on both days of our stay. I had to call for service I picked up the magazines on Savanna and dust flew out Mold in the shower Drawers dusty as well
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OH

Nice hotel, could be better though.

Posted May 24, 2017
The hotel was nice overall. Very clean and up to par. However the required valet service was a joke. $30.00 a day(not a big deal). However when I have to wait 5-15 minutes outside (after calling down 15-20 minutes) in advance don't expect a tip or good review. Overall I give the hotel 3.5stars.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston ma

May trip to the heart of Savannah

Posted May 24, 2017
Great location directly on the waterfront with views of the river, the free ferry shuttle, the steamboat and shops below. The restaurant was very good and offered a breakfast buffet that was generous and tasty. The restaurant had some outdoor seating with views of the river. The room was comfortable and modern. All the staff and service were terrific. I would stay there again because of the location the hotel itself and because of the staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

River view great

Posted May 23, 2017
Location: Can walk to everything on River street and downtown
Remodeling going on but did not take away from comfort of room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great great great stay.

Posted May 22, 2017
Enjoyed every minute of our stay. Hotel was great and right on Riverwalk. We used valet parking and never moved our car until we left. I would highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Middle Ga

River View Room Was Great

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: The location, because of our limited walking capabilities. It is in walking distance of River Street; several restaurants; bus and tour stops.
Cons: The availability of just a glass or carton of milk.
Location: On the Savannah river, great views, shops, restaurants, bars, and tour stops all located nearby. A golf course just across the river.
All facets of our stay were good to excellent. The staff was quite friendly and helpful except about local transportation, where the night staff, at least, was lacking. The three phases of the only open restaurant were satisfactory, with good food, and three service options; express, menu, and buffet. With the hotel being renovated, the lobby was a bit crowded and the elevator service reduced, but that did not keep us from having a great time in Savannah.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winston, Ga

Nice hotel location for tourism activities.

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: The Hotel location was great.
Cons: More light dinning options in the morning.
Location: Hotel location was convenient to just about everything we wanted to see and do in Savannah.
We got excellent service from the hotel staff at check in. The hotel lobby was under renovation but we were not inconvenienced by the work during our stay. Concierge services was also very helpful in getting all our tours setup after our initial check in at the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted May 20, 2017
The room was not clean especially the bathroom, they should have better inspection of the facilities cleaning procedures.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leesburg, Fl

Where do I start

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: Location- Savannah is a beautiful city.
Cons: See earlier
Location: See earlier
Door for cabinet holding refrigerator had to be removed to access refrigerator Powdery fingerprints everywhere on doors and mouldings No service staff checked our room after the first night to make sure we didn't need something- we did need coffee cups Got trapped in the lower parking levels because elevators didn't work. Very unsafe for single females. Couldn't use the cart to move my belongings to the car- had to pay a hotel staff. No free parking. Costs $30 per day plus valet tips to park. Entry to hotel was under construction with no signs to direct you or identify it as the entry. No free coffee in the lobby as is the case with virtually every hotel in America. A drunk kept us awake yelling for over an hour at around 2 AM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Still Getting Even Better

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: Location, modern rooms
Cons: No remodeling construction after 6pm, please
Location: So many great restaurants and stores within 3 blocks. Just walk around, you'll have plenty to see and do for a few days.
Fantastic location in Savannah. Stayed here many times over the past 20 years, and the new remodeling of the hotel itself and especially the rooms has it on its way to being better than ever. Right now (May 2017) they're still remodeling the lobby and entrance, so it is temporarily a bit messy. They may also still be remodeling some of the rooms, and I heard the occasional noise to that effect in the evenings. But it looks like they're close to finished, and the hotel and rooms will be in their best shape ever. Great staff, highly recommended.