Ratings based on 1,894 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice...clean hotel...on the river walk

Posted Apr 23, 2017
The hotel was very nice...clean...& right in the midst of the river walk...the bed and breakfast combo is worth it...the breakfast was delicious!....The only issue we had was...during the night...we could hear music and talking from the room next to ours:-(....overall it was a nice place to stay:-)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Fabulous location in historic district

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: There was one excellent and helpful concierge. He was the older gentleman who seemed to be well versed in hospitality. The beds were great.
Cons: One concierge could be more polite.
Location: Excellent ice cream at Leopold's. Some of the best mussels at Chives. Pink House high end. Great breakfast at B. Matthews and the Cracked Egg.
This hotel was in a fabulous location in the historic district. Easy to walk to several historic houses, restaurants, and squares. Spacious lobby with daily water with fresh fruit in it which was refreshing after walking in 80 degree weather. Staff was very friendly and helpful except for one concierge (one was VERY helpful and was rather arrogant). Restaurant and snack bar right in lobby. Very comfortable bed and nice shower. It seems like one fourth of the rooms have a river view. A little pricey, but we enjoyed this perfect location. Savannah is so walkable if your legs are in shape. If not, take the bus tours!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Garden City Bech, SC

Last Minute Trip

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: On the river with lots of food and shopping choices
We decided to drive to Savannah at the last minute and once there decided to stay overnight. Booked this room while we were at lunch. Great location. There was some construction going on in the lobby area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta

By riverfront

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Love the hotel and location can't beat right by riverfront .i think they doing renovated in lobby but it'snt bother at all.the elacator is dated but still ok Def recommend to stay there and again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from charleston, sc

Great location

Posted Apr 19, 2017
The hotel is in a great location!!! Very close to everything. The rooms are nice and have a lot of great view options. There is a sundeck and a outside area at the restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location! Wasn't thrilled about the construc

Posted Apr 16, 2017
This was our first visit to Savannah and we could not have chosen a better location. We were a bit bummed about the construction going on in the hotel but we survived and would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Very comfortable and accessible to river front. Enjoyed the breakfast, had good varieties
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Great location

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: The river view.
Cons: They were doing construction in the lobby, but it didn't interrupt our stay. If our room was facing the atrium, it would have been an eyesore.
This hotel is right on the river and a short walk to City Market.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Excellent location, hospitable friendly staff

Posted Apr 11, 2017
I had an excellent stay at the Hyatt Regency in Savannah. I had a beautiful view of the river, was located conveniently along the Riverwalk and also the parks along Bay Street and the beautiful downtown area. The location could not have been better. The staff was friendly and helpful. My room was clean and greatly appreciated having a refrigerator. The elevator never required a long wait, and the conference rooms were comfortable and the room where we held our Friday night reception along the river had a beautiful view and the food was excellent.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M, U.K

great Location, appalling service

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Great location, right on River street. Average hotel facilities for the price. However over a 5 night stay we had our room serviced zero times. Despite asking everyday. We had to go to the cleaning trolleys and take our own fresh towels and loo rolls. The attitude at the desk was "oh well have to report that" They were keener on servicing the rooms for newbies everyday (seems to be a lot of 1 night stays) . Loved Savannah would not return to this hotel.