Ratings based on 2,298 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Connie

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
Very convenient and close to activities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Schöne Tage in Savannah

Posted Aug 9, 2015 on Hotels
Angenehmes Hotel mit freundlichem und zuvorkommendem Personal in ausgezeichneter Lage zwischen Stadt und River Site. Nur wenige Gehminuten zu den schönsten Plätzen und Kneipen von Savannah. In unmittelbarer Nachbarschaft sogar ein Biergarten. Auf den Straßen nahe dem Hotel pulsiert das Leben am Abend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John from Concord NC

Better than expected

Posted Jul 16, 2015 on Hotels
Aside from the parking, we enjoyed our stay and the room was very comfortable. PS, don't trust the vending machine on the fourth floor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2015
I have never seen so many people at a breakfast at a Hotel. I have to wonder if some came in from outside. Good was in short supply.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Location

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Pros: Location of this hotel to the Historic district, River street is great. Great food and sights and shopping.
Cons: Cleanliness and some cosmetic fixes.
Loved how central hotel is to historic district. Thoroughly enjoyed Savannah and all its squares. Would definitely visit again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by CORY from Huntsville, AL

Great location, great hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2015 on Hotels
Some friends and I stayed one night for the Fourth of July. This hotel is RIGHT across the street from River Street. We had to pay for parking at the hotel, but it was better/cheaper than parking on the street. River Street threw a huge festival for 4th of July which music and fireworks could be seen and heard from the hotel. We, of course, we're on River Street for most of it though. We had a great time and the staff was friendly. The room was clean and comfortable. The bathroom was a pretty small and outdated compared to a lot of other places I have stayed recently, but in the historic part of town so I guess a few outdated parts are expected. Aside from the bathroom, the room was fantastic. Check-in and check-out were a breeze. Also, check-out was at 11. Lady & Sons (Paula Deen's restaurant) opens at 11 on Sundays and is one block from the hotel. Tip for Sundays: Check out at 10:30, load your car, walk to Lady & Sons by 10:45. You'll be seated by 11:05 with a great buffet for lunch. ;) Enjoy!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Susan from south carolina

Nice hotel-great location

Posted Jul 7, 2015 on Hotels
My reservation was cancelled by error, I had changed the date and had my confirmation of new date but they did not have it. They were great and was able to find me a room with the requests that I had originally had. room was clean and bed comfortable. walking distance to everything
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Knoxville TN

Great Location/ nice

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: location/price
Cons: room AC was not so good.
loved it...................................................................................................................................................
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Eddie E

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2015 on Hotels