Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

old savannah apartment

Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
location is good in heart of historic area but 20 minute walk to river where most of the restaurants and entertainment are located the apartment itself is overdue for a thorough cleaning and renovation
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Arndt A from Peterborough ON

review

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
The location was great, the host were friendly and well meaning but in the whole unit there wasn't a place where you could sit down and eat your breakfast e.g. A few things in the kitchen were not satisfactory: the coffee maker produced lukewarm coffee (no taste), the breakfast food for the next day was left on the table - mostly sweet stuff, OJ, milk and jam (one half empty previously used dish with jam - not enough for two days) were in the fridge. The milk was not replenished the second day.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

B&B close to everything but beware!

Posted Apr 17, 2015
B&B left breakfast on kitchen each evening - no table to est on. We had roaches on kitchen counter and we couln't eat there. Owner wanted exterminate that day, but we refused because we didn't want to be exposed to chemicals. We will stay at a hotel next time!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sylvia from On the road

Great location

Posted Apr 8, 2015 on Hotels
The locations was outstanding, in the heart of the Historic district of Savannah, and free parking! We had a suite that for size and amenities, refrigerator/coffee, was good. The room was dog friendly, except we don't have a dog. Also needed a really good cleaning. The Innkeeper wasn't home when we arrived and the wrong key was left so we were left outside for over an hour & half.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by sue

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oak Bluffs, MA

Wonderful location!

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: Already said above.
Cons: Everything was great.
Location: Good location near restaurants and parks and lovely walks
We loved this location and the warm welcome of Joan and her dog Beaulieu! It is a warm, cozy suite off the garden and we and our dog loved it. Also there were very nice amenities of fresh goodies provided for our breakfast, a bottle of wine in the refrigerator and fresh OJ and milk for our coffee. We hope to return here next year if possible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Jackson, MI

Great/Beautiful Location

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: We liked being right in the "heart" of the Historic District, the parking was great, having a kitchen was wonderful, the garden was peaceful.
Cons: The TV needs to be fixed for good and the bathroom could use a new shower curtain.
Location: We liked being right in the heart of the Historic District, Forsyth Park, numerous Savannah Squares, bars, restaurants, beautiful homes.
Overall Joan's on Jones was great, however, our TV didn't work, well maybe for a couple hours, but you couldn't change channels and the owners didn't know what was wrong with it. They did call the company to get it fixed, but by the time they came to fix it we were gone. We loved the kitchen area, the garden area, actually the whole suite, it was very nice and private and perfect for a romantic getaway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Mar 16, 2015
This was an awesome place to stay for the weekend. It is walking distance to Forsyth Park and River St. It is right around the corner from the Mercer House, featured in "The Book" (Midnight in the Garden of Good and Evil). The continental breakfast provided was great. The Suite is roomier than I anticipated. It is a pet-friendly B&B, so if you are allergic to pets or would rather be in a more pristine establishment, this place is not for you. My husband and I traveled without pets. We found the room to be extremely convenient and it exceeded my expectations.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Fabulous Location

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Cons: See above review...
Location: Fabulous location...take trolley car tour, eat at Six Pence Pub and The Olde Pink House, try ice cream at Leopold's
We were looking forward to staying at Joan's on Jones...it looks delightful from the outside and has a very charming living room and four-poster bed..we were met with a bottle of wine and a bowl of fresh fruit, so, the environment was just fine...our problems were mainly with some of the details surrounding our stay...first, the internet connection never really worked and when it did work, it would suddenly crash; second, the pillows on the bed were as thin as pancakes and even when we used the quilt as a pillow, we never could get comfortable; third, for the money we paid for our stay, we felt our continental breakfast would be much more upscale...the breakfast pastries and bagels were nothing special and we could have bought them at any grocery store.. we expected homemade breakfast muffins, quickbreads, etc....also, the coffee maker didn't work right...the water never got hot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Shannon from Sydney, Australia

Fantastic stay.

Posted Jan 24, 2015 on Hotels
We had a great stay in this B&B. We had the Garden Suite which came with a private garden courtyard to ourselves and the free on property car parking spaces were right outside the garden gate. The property is well located in a great street within easy walking distance to beautiful Forsyth Park. If you happy walking, its also less than a mile to the riverfront. The city is strikingly beautiful and the area around Joan's is no exception. The service was great and complimentary breakfast came with muffins, danish/croissant's, apples, oranges, cereal, fruit juice, milk and more. We had a great time there and would highly recommend it to anyone seeking a nice quite private comfy getaway with that country home style feel.