Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location for walking.

Posted Sep 22, 2016
We could walk the historic area and down to the river. Our dog had plenty of parks to visit. The full kitchen helped to make you feel that you were in a home away from home. Great stay.
5 out of 5
by William from Clemmons, NC

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
Overall great place to stay. Free parking spot felt safe and secure. Suite has powder room, bedroom, full bath, kitchen, parlor, entryway and private courtyard. Breakfast is minimal but Cleary's is a three block walk for anything you like. Mrs Wilkes is literally across the street. Room and whole city is pet friendly. Dog food bowls right under the sink. Two beautiful parks four blocks in either direction. According to our Trolley Tour guide, Southern Living rated this the best street to walk on. Plenty of shade and beautiful homes. Lovely wrought iron work everywhere. Unfortunately we only had a day and it was during a heat wave so we ended up in the room for the afternoon. Our only fault is the housekeeper was cleaning our room before checkout time and we had to ask her to give us time to pack and leave. She is very polite so everything worked out. We will definitely go back and see if we can get the same room. Our room is on the back of the house.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
very nice host, but we had to deal with to equally friendly German cockroaches. Courtyard tables and chairs could have been cleaned off. An extermination and clean patio chairs and table would have made it a perfect stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pure charm and convenience

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Absolutely charming 19th century digs with plenty of space for you and your dog(s)! In a gorgeous, canopied neighborhood full of history, good design, and good food. The wifi code and other information were clearly posted in the parlor (you get a whole parlor! There are two fireplaces in your suite! They don't work, but they are pretty). Orange juice, milk, tea, and coffee in the kitchenette alongside a good and water bowl set for Fido. My only nitpicks are that the thermostat was set high for balmier summer days (74) and that you can hear the guests in the adjacent suite. Joan's hospitality was gracious and priceless, though. Will be looking to return in the future!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Robert from NSB, Florida

Not a true bed and breakfast

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
This is not a true bed and breakfast, as there is no breakfast. Stale bagels on a plate with cream cheese(that is not refrigerated) is not a breakfast. Yes there was a bowl of fruit. There was an open container of orange juice and milk in the fridge. I am sorry, but I am not drinking anything that isn't seal. The room was very nice, but the bed was hard as a rock. Very uncomfortable to sleep on. The thermostat was pre-set at 74 degrees. You could not adjust it any lower. When I am paying for a room, I expect to be able to set the thermostat to a comfortable temperature for me, not what the owner is willing to allow me. The check in process consisted of me saying who I was, and being handed a key. They did not ask for any form of ID, which I thought was odd. Location is good and they did provide a parking space.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
The location was great. Lovely area. What spoilt our stay on both nights was having to listen to the screaming from the owners arguing and the man cursing. It was awful. Scary.
5 out of 5
by Sandra from Stone Mountain

Convenient and cozy ambiance

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
We were here for the Publix Women's Half Marathon and the B&B was very close to the start. We walked everywhere. Our dog enjoyed walking a lot and socializing with the numerous other dogs around the squares. It is great that the owners are dog lovers and are not so particular as at other places we have stayed where you are supposed to crate your dog when you leave the room. They are very pet friendly. The only improvement I can think of would be to have some kind of healthier breakfast items for people who do not normally eat bagels and croissants such as packets or a tin of oatmeal. Maybe that could be something you could have on a checklist on your reservation previous to checking in, so if you had dietary concerns the owners could already be aware of it. Loved the little garden off the garden suite. We always like to have a space where we can eat or have our happy hour outside.
5 out of 5
by Lori

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Marie from Mobile, AL

Wonderful visit

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
We went to Savannah to get married, and our stay at Joan's on Jones was perfect. We could walk, take a bike taxi, or hop on a tour bus and get to everything we could want. The room was a relaxing place to go back to after enjoying the city. Will definitely be back!